Niliwaambia........................................

I told you that in due time, the decision by the Supreme Court to nullify the 8/8 elections will go from being called ‘historic’ and ‘courageous’ to being correctly identified as ‘careless’ and ‘stupid’. People will back-pedal and start distancing themselves from the folly.

There is a reason why judiciaries the world over do NOT annul presidential results.

Now see how The Guardian, one of Britain’s newspaper of record, is starting to describe the ruling (not that I care for their opinions really):

[I][B]"Kenya’s president Uhuru Kenyatta has been declared the winner in the country’s second general election in three months, amid fears of prolonged political turmoil.

Last week’s rerun of presidential polls, [SIZE=6]controversially ordered[/SIZE] by the supreme court, was marred by violent clashes between security forces and an opposition boycott.

Kenyatta, 55, won 98% of the vote, the election commission said. With his victory never in doubt, attention has focused on the 38% turnout[SIZE=6]"[/SIZE] [/B][/I]

I can confidently tell you for free that the SCOK will throw out any potential petition. Last week’s failure by the SCOK to sit was just the beginning. Next sitting will have quorum, but will simply say no evidence to nullify or use a technicality. RWNP. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

NASA kitchen is a furious banging of pots and pans and clanging of frayed nerves

They will always focus on anything else rather than victory, maybe a case of burying their heads in the sand?

Na kwani huyu rebel leader hapeani ile announcment yake???

Actually, the announcement was to be done yesterday, that his militia would disrupt the examinations.

People like Nyong’o and even Joho saw the danger with that and said they would publicly dissociate themselves because it would also be hugely unpopular. Take it from me, there will be no BIG ANNOUNCEMENT and Babuon himself is not even attending the meeting in Lavington.

Just for shits and giggles>>
#Stolen
In February 1999, as a Reporter at the political paper, The Weekly Review, I had an interview with James Orengo, I remember the day very well since Orengo sounded very bitter. “However how long it takes- One day, one day” he emphatically said stated, shaking his finger to the heavens. “We will finish Raila”… he said. At that time James Orengo and Prof Anyang’ Nyong’o were leading a bitter rebellion against Raila. They had protested Raila’s decision to join KANU and work with Moi. There was a fierce battle to control the Luo Votes.
18 years later, I am looking at events, and wondering whether the “One Day” Orengo vowed had come.
Pulling out of the Race will prove to be Raila’s biggest Miscalculation. Hoping that the Election would collapse, and be canceled after pulling out may turn out to be the final suicidal move. After the Mastermind Roslyn Akombe fled, Raila looks like a Deer caught in the headlights.
When a Book is written about the Rise and Fall of Raila…three chapters will be dedicated to James Brutus Orengo.

What Maraga did will go on record being the most arrogant and reckless act by the judiciary since the the bone of contention was transmission not the voting or counting of the votes, a simple recount could have sufficed. The August poll was far more credible than what we were put through last week.

that is why he had to redeem himself by casting a vote

Guka,if Uhuru sincerely respects the rule of law he should not be involved in the shady deals meant to frustrate the Supreme Court. But we all know painful that is to him.

Unless things change, sir, there is NO SC. That ended when they misapplied themselves. It has to be reconstituted.

The cost of that ruling on the economy is staggering. From loss of business, cancellation of orders and hold in investments reach billion of $$$. All because of some bribe and worship of RAT. They must go.

I strongly believed that too

the problem is that the opposition has abused government’s political goodwill for far too long. this time you cannot “eat your cake and have it”

My best quote and will always linger in my mind:

“…for those who want dialogue, let them first exhaust their constitutionally laid out procedures first” ~ H.E. Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta

The SC lead by Maraga must go, MUST!, not forgetting Orengos kassin Odunga!

[MEDIA=twitter]925294026139553792[/MEDIA]

All excuses are been preempted. Since akombe left the commission has worked well, peacefully and in harmony. No more leaks and all decisions are done unanimously.

He may decide to go to sc and claim some counties did not vote, but the only thing sc can do is order iebc to conduct an election in those counties. That would not be good enough to cause a crisis. This is hard for raila. And where is kalonzo, Hata kama he is taking care of his sick wife his silence is deafening. Could it be he run away, maybe he feared for his life when he realised baba was determined to stop the election from happening.

The judges made their ruling in good faith.The reasoning was, if IEBC had done the simplest of things right, no one would have a basis to challenge the election over frivolous issues.It was a good decision meant to guide the outfit into the future.

Lesson no. 1. What’s the cost of that decision. Another 2 weeks of uncertainty to conduct an election in a region where even if they register 100% turnout against Jubilee would still not alter the win? The other reason why IEBC cancelled it is because none of its staff was willing to risk their lives to conduct an elections where RAT militia attacks them in the 100’s against 10 cops per polling station.