NINI HUSUMBUA HII NDAUO

[ATTACH=full]289536[/ATTACH]

Buroti magutamaguta lazima

Warmongering.
He should change his twirra handle to @lendamalekino

The man is on fire

He is right.

Ni weak leadership…in other countries the guy would be serving a serious prison sentence.

Olekiino ajue hizo siasa za enzi ya ntimama zimepitwa na wakati

These people have impoverished the maasai by telling them that they can graze their way out of poverty.

He is being too generous by only asking for a part of it. One day, the government these settlers are used to corrupting will come face-to-face with armed citizens. That is the day the settlers will wish they had negotiated with the affected communities.

Hio shamba wanaiona kwa sababu mzungu ameweka fence na kuchimba boreholes. Wakiachiwa in one short year watakuwa wakilia tena ukame. A few years ago, some maasais walichochwa wavamie some game lodges huko Narok eti wapate share yao. To them, foreigners were making millions from their resources without breaking a sweat. Walipoachiwa, the first order of business was to steal tvs, beddings and cutlery from the lodges in addition to feeding their livestock on the manicured lawns. Saa hii the once well managed lodges are patches of shrubbery indistinguishable from the sorrounding bushes. Na usisahau hizo lodges zilikuwa zinaokolewa hao bonobos na mambo mengi sana.

Trust you me, hizo shamba hao peasants wakirudishiwa hakuna kitu watafanyia. look at Kitengela. A few years ago, the land was largely unutilised and valueless to maasais until foreigners showed up. Out of it, Kitengela is becoming a suburb worth mentioning. The peasants have got no means of organising themselves so reverting the land to them will only enrich a few of their elite while giving rise to more conflict.

Just a question what was the primary reason of maumau?

They were incited by a late masai warmonger who incidentally owns game lodges there to eliminate competition. But the brainless bonobos did not have a clue

Hehehe, okay. This genius is seriously comparing the maumau struggle-in which land was forcibly taken and the owners taxed and forced into deplorable reserves and concentration camps-with the maasai situation…the maasais who were intelligent enough to willingly sell their land but now claim they’re being pushed out. This should be an interesting debate.

which country? south Africa and Zimbabwe are doing the same without anyone going to jail

Bro both k1 and led are elites! Using thier positions of power although at the expense of the peasants to champion their community’s land rights I dont see the reason why one should be celebrated and the other vilified!

When you sell your so-called land willingly, you have no right to demand it. These guys should be championing for the maasai to get education, so they can get jobs and become self-employed like those Kenyans who buy their land. They should also do away with their cultural stupidity of viewing wealth only in terms of cattle. There are so many Maasais who work in urban areas, save the money they earn religiously, only to buy cattle. Community land is a nonsensical concept. Claiming land on the basis that you graze on it is not sustainable. 20 years from now, they’ll have been pushed even further from their “community land”, and they’ll still blame others for it.

Land ownership, but you do realise that it’s the masai who’ve been selling their land?

Just like shomo ‘sold’ bottomline… We can use many terms to describe disposition… Others include ‘anyone is free to live and own property anywhere in kenya’, ‘willing buyer willing seller’, etc and am not opposed to it! What i find rhetoric is the conversation about it!!! Like its a crime for ledama to speak about it but ok for others to!
Kenya is built on historical land in justices lets not burry heads in the sand!

You sell me your cows and the minute you see me prospering from selling milk you want your cows back or demand that I stop selling milk?
That would be considered a fraudulent sale and that’s criminal.
Either they stop selling their land or they shut up!
Btw other pastoralist communities don’t sell off their land ovyo ovyo it’s only the masai due to poor leadership.