No way we have the same intellect with these guys

They have taken deliberate steps to manage their wealth and literally set up their future generations. You want to tell me that we Africans have the same intellect as them?
Why can’t their politicians squander the oil wealth and drive lamborghinis and fly private jets? Are their politicians that stupid?

[MEDIA=twitter]1188092650110492673[/MEDIA]

They actually produce so much oil and do not invest the revenue in useless humongous infrastructure projects, or award their citizens etc Arab style; they invest entire proceeds into this sovereign wealth fund, and just eat the interest on it; very clever indeed…way to take care of the interests of your future generations. You should watch this…

Huku Ni upuzi ya BBI by our leaders and then stupid monkeys cheer them up in rallies…“Ndio Barber” na mtu aniashi kitongoji duni. We are cursed as a people.

Kenya is plagued by foreign and local interests who’d rather steal, our lack of ethics is a cancer and we’re at stage 3.

Qatar funds ,are slightly below that if I’m not wrong. Lakini that’s a huge plus. It takes a certain pedigree that we lack.
The irony of the matter, we are borrowing to steal.

The debate continues… I am of the opinion that thee are questions about it… or is it our lack of values? The opposite of what we have in boboboland!!

true…we are borrowing so that we can steal

Naona tu tukubali matokeo tujaribu tu watoto wetu wasikuwe wajinga kama sisi. One step/generation at a time. By the time they catch up itakuwa 3019.

Make your comment fair. Shiny peasants have visited worse tragedies on this country compared to dims. Ingia Parliament uangalie calibre ya MPs and senators from dim land compared to shiny land. The dims are brilliant but are held back by shinys due to tyranny of numbers. No?

This is very painful but I am inclined to agree with you.

But don’t we have Kenyan professors in top universities that prove that Africans are the most intelligent beings on the planet?

tokenism

The shafting is similar.

Many of those professors and others were educated in the top universities in the first world including Harvard, Yale, Oxford, etc and are also in top leadership positions as corrupt as shit can be… only amassing and amassing more and more for themselves…

You are confusing intellect with values. There is nothing fundamentally different between Norwegians and the average Kenyan. The difference is how we have allowed the tribalism driven “mtu wetu” syndrome to determine national discourse and resource utilization. To the point that we don’t look at stealing from Kenya as theft from ours, but theft from “them”. We cannot develop as a nation if we allow such blatant theft of national resources.

Just so you know, in traditional African communities before Kenya as we know it, there was a food storage system in the form of granaries for each home. The leader had to be a man/woman of high virtue, firmness and compassion. Fields were tilled on a rotational basis, and every year after harvest, people took turns to repair their homes. Walls were cow dunged and painted, and roofs rethatched…

In modern Kenya, there are thousands of houses in Nairobi that were last painted in the 1950s. Take a look at the dilapidated classroom below in Kisumu. Yet the governor spent millions the other day on a trip to Moscow in order to look at the latest Russian rifles. He is scheduled to lead another “bench marking” delegation to the US soon. You can be sure they will be staying in 200 dollar a night hotels with delegations that will include even the governor’s food taster

[ATTACH=full]267144[/ATTACH]

Pale Shittyzen , cancer is wreaking havoc. Our priorities , upside down:mad:

Are you saying that a person who can’t get his priorities right is as intelligent as one who plans decades ahead?

Not quite. I am saying that Kenyans are just as innately capable of doing what the Norwegians have done. That is if you define inteligence as the ability to identify and to solve problems. Ours is stifled by global greed.

[ATTACH=full]267159[/ATTACH]

You going round in cycles. If Africans have the ability to identify and solve their problems as you allude and they don’t for whatever reason, isn’t that a pointer to their lack of intelligence? Wewe unaona hii in panya kwa nyumba yako inaweza kula vitu imalize and you don’t get a cat, a trap or poison since that will involve walking to the market and spending money. Are you intelligent?