No wonder...

[COLOR=rgb(0, 168, 133)][SIZE=6]…most times this guy seems unhinged![/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]David Ndii: I Smoked A lot of Marijuana in My Youth…Legalize It[/SIZE]
By Richard Kamau / Friday, 03 Aug 2018 06:49AM / 0 Comments / Tags: Bhang, Bhang Petition, cannabis decriminization, David Ndii, marijuana

http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/ndii5.jpgControversial ‘public intellectual’ David Ndii has called for the legalization of Marijuana in Kenya, revealing that he smoked a lot in his youth.
The NASA Chief Strategist was commenting on Twitter after the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) intercepted 17 kilograms of marijuana with a street value of Sh680,000 at the Suam border.
Customs officers arrested a suspect on Thursday as he ferried the consignment on a motorcycle. Preliminary investigations indicated that the marijuana was from Uganda and was destined for Nakuru.
Taking to his popular Twitter handle, David Ndii simply tweeted: “Legalize Marijuana”, sparking a debate with some of his over 330K followers.http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/ndii.jpg
When asked why it is illegal by one user, the economist tweeted: “Why is marijuana (non-additive medicinal) illegal and cigarettes (addictive carcinogen) legal. because ordinary people can roll their own joints, but cigarettes are made by big capitalists, that’s why.”http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/ndii1.jpg
And when he was challenged about the “populist view that Marijuana is non-addictive”, Ndii was candid about his addiction to cigarettes and the use of Cannabis during his youth.
“I was addicted to cigarettes, struggled a lot to quit. I smoked a lot of pot in my youth, never had cravings or withdrawal symptoms. You’d have to smoke a hell of a lot of pot to get addicted, if at all,” wrote Ndii.http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/ndii2.jpg
In fact, David Ndii would be comfortable with his child smoking marijuana.http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/ndii3.jpg
The outspoken economist also debunked the ignorant assertion that marijuana makes people run mad.
He said: “Have you seen mentally ill people who don’t smoke marijuana, and has it crossed your mind that they “ran mad” because they are mentally ill, not because they smoke marijuana?”http://nairobiwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/ndii4.jpg
Below are some more tweets from the debate.
[URL=‘https://twitter.com/DavidNdii/status/1025037497032736769/photo/1’]View image on Twitter
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DjmqJrsXgAE0Bup?format=jpg&name=small[/URL]
[INDENT][URL=‘https://twitter.com/DavidNdii’]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/716961546484711424/zY5sutiV_normal.jpg
David Ndii

:heavy_check_mark:@DavidNdii[/URL]

Marijuana for prudes https://twitter.com/olareeh/status/1025036191983443972 …
Atula Owade@olareeh
Replying to @DavidNdii
Here’s why:https://farmkenyablog.wordpress.com/2018/07/29/culture-law-marijuana/
6:15 PM - Aug 2, 2018
[li][/li]159
[li][/li]159 people are talking about this
[/ul][/INDENT]
Twitter Ads info and privacy

[INDENT][URL=‘https://twitter.com/DavidNdii’]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/716961546484711424/zY5sutiV_normal.jpg
David Ndii

:heavy_check_mark:@DavidNdii[/URL]

Did criminalization stop your friends “going down”? I know a whole lot of people ruined by alcohol, why is not criminalized?
Dzivula Mautuh Gube@DzivulaGube
Replying to @DavidNdii @hassanlwt
I’ve seen a great number of my friends going down the drain due to marijuana and it’s effects. Calling for its legalisation sounds misguided and stupefying.

6:36 PM - Aug 2, 2018
[li][/li]68
[li][/li]50 people are talking about this
[/ul][/INDENT]

honestly mwalimu I don’t see anything wrong with weed key is regulation same goes for churches all over the place and prostitution …allow them,regulate,standardize and rope in the taxman…
[ATTACH=full]186765[/ATTACH]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4O5835TynEs

@Ice_Cube ever smoked a blunt i wont tell if you wont ask ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xPM85MCgqXo

ngoja gashui afike hapa

Long-term daily marijuana smoking fries your brain.

Here is the one and only thing David and I will ever agree on.

yes, do it at least once or twice a year especially Dec while kicking back with friends

why is weed illegal in its form today?,i know back in the days there was beef between cotton and hemp material

I quit after several bad trips sijapata a strain that can calm my anxiety most of the stuff in kenya right now is poor quality or adulterrated… anyway this was you in russia
[ATTACH=full]186775[/ATTACH]

:D:D actually in Russia we smoked once, but they were expensive kitu 1,000 bob a blunt. We would do it with some white boys that thought every black guy was from the states and they would want you translate every rap slang for them.

In 2016 is when I smoked/ingested the most number I think. I was moonlighting on some project for a client while I was on leave. I chose to be working at night since I worked faster. Now, I have never had to work at night and sleep in the morning so my body clock was off. I would stay up for hours when morning came staring at the ceiling with no sleep. I called a workmate and asked him about sleeping pills but he advised me against it and suggested I try a blunt in the morning to make me sleepy. It worked. Would take a blunt, unwrap it, mix the contents into two eggs and cook the egg then I eat it for breko. Usingizi inakuja kukuja afterwards

Can’t agree more with Ndii. I bet they should ban cigarette smoking but legalize weed. Nliona ikisaidia marafiki zangu chuoni during the most difficult times.

many people have cannabis in their balcons kama flowers

I tried that shit like 3 different times over a number of years and decided there are other better ways of having fun.

I used to hit it. It helped me during my lowest moments. Stopped later after kids popped out of their mother’s belly. Legalize it now that is proven that it helps people with chronic back pain and cancer.

You still hit it?

Watu waendelee kujitokeza. I guess three-quarters of the village subscribes to this herb.

I agree with Ndii on this one. It’s time for controlled usage to be legal like in the West that we look up to

exactly that is the point its not for everyone hence we should not limit those who find it their thing. All boils down to preferences alcohol and cigarettes are perfectly legal but not everybody indulges in them

Mimi nangoja battalion ya kina kipara,@Meria Mata ,@Eng’iti ,@Etigere ,@pseudonym ,@M-Pesa ,@crasher_18 etc etc