Nonini Launches Mgenge2RU Footwear In The U S.....

[MEDIA=twitter]1435633659541966849[/MEDIA]

Popular Kenyan Musician Nonini has loomed out of the shadows by launching a footwear line under his brand Mgenge2RU in the US.
Rapper Nonini, whose real name Hubert Nakitare, launched his footwear line in the United States yesterday, September 8, and shared the news through his social media platforms. Nakitare, famed for his “Godfather of Gengetone” album, was previously appointed as the chairman of the Performers Rights Society of Kenya (PRISK) in April 2018. Besides seeking performance opportunities, the rapper had relocated to the United States of America four months ago, where he has been consulting on how to expand and monetize his ‘Mgenge2Ru’ brand.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/241198812_4362603053852755_6653507222476812268_n.jpg?itok=JNNmY1IB[ATTACH=full]385214[/ATTACH]
Mgenge2RU Footwear Showcase: Instagram

The shoe edition was created by Italian master-crafts, AliveShoes, who have many of their shoe editions appearing in international magazines like Vogue.

According to Nonini, he has invested over Ksh 2million in the shoe line and hopes the merchandise gets global recognition.

So far the rapper has received a lot of praise and words of encouragement from fans and Kenyans of goodwill.

#Kenyan top Genge artist @Noninimgenge2ru launches classic footwear diversifying his business empire.
“His entrepreneurship spirit inspires youth to pursue their careers & business calling to prevent them from temptations to engage in crime & #terrorism. #ActionCountersTerrorism,” Counter Terrorism Policing Kenya appreciated his move.

“The shoes going for Sh24,000 are real international quality wear. They have been produced and endorsed by one of the best Italian shoe companies,” said the rapper.

Creatives have been jumping into the merchandise world to sustain their lives as previously seen by Comedian Timothy Kimani commonly known as Njugush.

“The US is a lucrative market because as you know, their economy is thriving and that is why my products are doing well here,” he expounded on his choice of launching in the US.

He joins the league of international creatives turned entrepreneurs like KanyeWest on the International fashion scene.

Meanwhile…

Billionaire businessman Jimi Wanjigi has gifted comedian Eric Omondi with a brand new sports car, the make of a Chrystler Crossfire.

In a video seen by [I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I], Wanjigi lauded the content creator for the good job that he has been doing before he handed him the keys to the vehicle.

Through a campaign dubbed Fagia Wote, Omondi has been touring the country, asking the youth to endorse Wanjigi whom he noted was in touch with the needs of the youth.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yv5VxCRWZ1A

"You are doing a good job by marketing this dream to the entire nation. Ni lazima tufagie wote na hii gari ni ya kuspread hiyo message.

(We have to pass across this message and bring as many people as possible on board) It is a very solid car," Wanjigi stated.

The prices of a Chrysler Crossfire vary based on the trim level but range from $10,500 (Ksh1,050,000) and going to $20,240 (Ksh 2,024,000) - before shipping and customs costs.

[ATTACH=full]385215[/ATTACH]
Jimi Wanjigi gifts comedian Eric Omondi a Chrystler Crossfire on Thursday

Days ago, Omondi disclosed that Wanjigi had appointed him to be the chief campaigner and will, therefore, be communicating the tycoon’s vision to Kenyans.

“He has shared with me his manifesto and development agenda for Kenya. Now I’m his official spokesperson who’ll break down and convey his agenda to Kenyans,” the comedian revealed.

A section of Kenyans trolled Omondi after he endorsed the billionaire. He, however, stated that he has no regrets whatsoever.

"It doesn’t move me. Kenyans of a different opinion than yours will always feel entitled to bash you.

“It is everyone’s right to support their candidate and I’m no different. That’s why I have pledged my support to his ideology having seen his track record as the leading businessman in the county,” he stated in a previous interview.

Wanjigi has declared that he will be vying for the presidency come 2022. He hopes to square it out with ODM leader Raila Odinga to get a nomination from the orange party.

He has been quoted a number of times saying that he wants to be the politician and not the political kingmaker as in previous years.

Musito nonini kweli amesema atatoboa US ata kama ni kuuza mapera:D:D:D. Juzi alikua anapeana Tesla reviews sasa ni kuuza viatu tena. @patco onesha ndugu yako vile unauza waru Detroit anukishe kitunguu pia

Kiuliso tu. At what age do you stop living the hip hop life? Nonini was cool in our teens but saa hii ni kama buda amekataa kuachilia his youth.

io meffi mtu atoboke 24k?
si uinue tu other brands like jordan or nikes…

ama chinkus mwitu na 5k:D

Hiyo bei anaota. Although hiyo thick sole would work for his wazee kama akina @Abba

How much does the average sneaker cost?

Today’s retail sneaker prices—which typically range from $70 to $250—reflect an overall rise in manufacturing and marketing costs as sneaker companies compete to build and maintain brands desirable to their target markets.

average sneaker price - Google Search

Sii kwa ubaya but zinakaa safety boots. Anyway, the battle is against poverty not my fellow brother so ang’ang’ane tuu.

All the best Hubert

Mungich kwani ulifilisika after kushonesha meza.

Niko ngangary hapa slums

[ATTACH=full]385252[/ATTACH]

Kwani uli ingilia wash wash juu hadi humezi third generation poison liquor. Chrome will kill you.

Hii changaa ni ya wapi

Blackbird ni wine cheap ya S africa ni mungikiress alikuwa anameza

ata huku slums peasants hatukuli sukuma kila siku :smiley:
so ata kamnyweso tukiua kenge tunabadilisha label angalau maini ipumue kuProcess busaa

Alot of sneakers are way below that. Hizi ni za Shaq
[ATTACH=full]385256[/ATTACH]

Noma saidi. Iko pale eBay. Lakini kentex wako slow siku hizi. Naeza amua kujipigia hongera.

izo ni replica za chinku jamaa:D

Same price at Walmart.[ATTACH=full]385267[/ATTACH]

alaah
seem to cheap to be of good quality

Well, most of the brands we hold in high regard are not all that overseas, or are actually budget brands. Though Nike, Air Jordan, has some of the highest priced sneakers alongside Italian Zanotti. I stand to be corrected though.