North Eastern Kenya - How can this guys be helped?

I have been trying to follow this north eastern security saga for quite some time I think there is a big mis-connect here.

1. Teachers killed, they refuse to go back to north eastern the north eastern leaders run to the media to say that north eastern is safe and they are recruiting new teachers only 5 teachers apply.
  2. Before Garissa university saga, Duale and co. Run to the the media to beg alshabaab to forgive the government because Uhuru’s government has many Somalis in it.
  3. Garissa university Killings which I think many Somali Students were aware was going to happen and I think took part in it(read some students were beheaded). The Somali leaders Run to the media again to claim that they will name and shame alshaabab sympathisers
  4. Schools have been closed hospitals have been closed the same leaders who claimed that north eastern is secure are crying that the government has neglected them an all inclusive government as they claimed has now neglected them.
    My question is what is the intention of this North Eastern leaders, what is their agenda, as leaders of north eastern what have they done to contain this alshaabab menace. I have a headache

The Somali community is all ‘hear no evil see no evil’ mode. Since they are not the shabab target they care less, watched on this evening news how the leaders are accusing the gok of harassment among the issues curfew.

Huwezi saidia mtu ambaye hataki msaada wako. They cry in daylight about gov’t neglect then dine with the very terrorists undermining gov’t efforts by night.

I still insist: kama wewe sio msomali au muislamu, toka huko. Let their sons and daughters in the ‘diaspora’, and they are legion, come back and help their own.

It’s a part of this country that’s dragging us backwards in everything.
What do they want. To secede? So be it.

The North eastern leaders are guilty by association. They know who the terrorist are and lets not lie to ourselves that the so called Alshababs cross over from Somali. Hiyo ni uongo na propaganda, hao mamluki are within us, some are our friends, brothers na kathalika

secure the porous borders…

the vicious circle- early years of indpendence- shifta menace-government crackdown including wagalla-interclan bloodletting until late 90’s to early 2000s-- mohamed saleh round 1 pacifies region and a decade of relative peace except the occasional garre/murule fights in mandera follows-civil servants return- meanwhile, gospel of marginalization by NGO types creates an exclusion and siege mentality, laying the ground for radicalization- circa 2005…emergence of preachers whose catchphrase is sisi Waislamu tunadhulumiwa…radical/brainwashed youths replace shifta…grenades attacks etc culminating in Garissa Massacre…Leaders horrified…Mohamed Saleh round 2…will he succeed?

kwanza Duale…brare bure kabisa!!!

we should just donate North eastern region to Somalia, or let them have their own state.Watoke mainland, waishi uko na mangamia. As long as they consider themselves as kenyans, they will always be giving the government security troubles. kenya ifike Isiolo na Mwingi tuweke soldiers hapo kama siafu.

They are posting videos on social media of how they are harassed by policemen, that policemen should not assume that anyone who is somali facially is alshabaab. Naomba serikali iwakanyage wote wajiunge na alshabaab so that we can facially identify our enemy.

I have been observing this Somalis closely, how come most of them are rich. They are taking the whole of Downtown. Kwani they are smarter than other Kenyans in terms of business? NO. They have a lot hidden…Some of the leaders have there extended families in Somali. So they have one leg in Kenya and the other in Somali.

Those in the know will tell you alkebab is running an extortionist ring in most of the former NEP. All (big) businessmen are paying a certain (protection) fee and those who don’t are blatantly threatened and harmed physically/killed. But none of the victims will ever admit to what is happening or talk about it. That should perhaps explain why most major businesses would rather keep off from that place (recall Naivas Garissa?).

I think Somalis are not cooperating with the govt wll. Aws far as I know Mungiki was defeated mainly because families woulfd volunteer info to the gova and it reached even a point where slain Mungiki adherents were denied burial and their bodies burned on the roads. All these bashing 4rm both cmmunity and govt helped and it reduced significantl. But for Alshaabab I dont c open bashing of them By Somalis seems they idolise them in the dark and pretend to castigate them during the day.