NTSA chieth

Validity of Licences
i) All licences shall be renewed annually or as may be specified for a period of nine (9) years from the date of issuance. On the 10 year, the licence holder shall be required to undergo a medical examination and undertake a retest
ii) Additionally, all drivers above the age of 70 years shall be required to produce a medical fitness report annually before renewal of their driving licences
( @FieldMarshal CouchP sioni ukipita hii medical juu ya pace maker, pea @Mzee mzima kazi ya kukubeba around the city)

Tano tena,
Acha wakule pesa annually sasa

how is it kukula pesa? should renewal and 're-testing be free?
Dubai slashed the validity of drivers license from 10yrs to 2yrs, what’s your take on that? I would also like to know what you think of the process of acquiring a dl in dubai.

@kelele tuu

Shouldn’t there be public participation in such things ama how do they come up with stuff like that

Dictatorship sir, dictatorship!

Renewed mine recently for the next 3 years only for them to come with this fuckery?!!

Link tujisomee within a context

I think its a good thing.

I hope they introduce a points-based system when it comes to traffic offenses that will be linked to DL renewal and/or suspension. If you accumulate a certain number of points due to traffic offenses committed you are frozen out for one year meaning you can’t renew for the next year

Bado tutakua barabarani tu even without renewal, they don’t have the manpower to monitor all drivers

hehe Kabisa but it will still instill some fear in drivers. Wakishika kamoja bila DL or suspended DL arushwe Inda ama Shimo la Tewa for three months tu. Watu wataogopa

What if Traffic police catch you with an invalid DL.

Wewe kwisha

What’s the procedure? Hii kitu hubadilika kila siku

used e-citizen and paid for 3years.

Nilikamatwa on sunday hapo Salgaa. Mine expired on 17th Jan. Was not even aware. Was threatened nitoe 2k lest niende kwa base commander nilipe bail ya 10K

Ukatoa 2k ya macho…

Not in a million years

Shiet

Wacha complication. Kwani ulikuwa prefect seco??