NTSA wata act very soon

guess what those meffi heads will do? they will ban night travel.
leo kumetokea two accidents involving buses.
1, coast bus hapo konza leo asubuhi
[ATTACH=full]71660[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]71661[/ATTACH]
2, e-coach this evening on the thika garisa rd
[ATTACH=full]71664[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]71665[/ATTACH]

Ooops. Dec madness has started.

Other than dead buses, abiria wako vipi?

If they ban night travel, barabara za western itakuwa nooooma

Hauoni huyo msee amededi nyuma ya E-coach…?

Looks like he’s just chilling.

He is not dead. just hurt. When you are gone, unalala flat. no legs akimbo. Atapona

Wacha kuuwa mchamaa pwaaana. He’s just in shock

It would be OK to ban night travel, every holiday season. Instead of waiting for an accident to happen.
Kenyans behave like we special people, Europe has ban on night flights in many countries, for various reasons , like noise pollution. So banning night travel for safety reasons is a non issue.

You should first ask yourself, ‘Is Banning night travel the solution to those highway carnage?’

Drivers are rushing to make a return trip

Bado ana viatu vyake vyote…

How, yet NTSA has access to all their fleet management systems? Complete with people employed to man them at their Hqtrs?

Hii ni Kenya, the night buses ndio hurudi jiji kesho asubuhi, that’s why you find crowds of people in bus offices kaa bus imechelewa sababu ya jam. Ikifika Hua inapigwa quick shower tu

Ati fleet management systems!!! Those are unheard of in most of these companies

Unless the law changed, or somebody is slacking off, it is a requirement for licensing to have a fleet management system in place at your own cost, with the NTSA given unfettered access to the same. They have a control room manned 24/7 for exactly that.

Which drivers? I thought the government laid out conditions for night travelling eg 2 drivers.

the buses i use to western kenya i.e easy coach and guardian usually have 2 drivers

Hehehe… Alishikilia…

You have no idea. These guys log onto the fleet management portals and produce lists which are then handed over to the saccos to confiscate the RSLs (TLB) of these vehicles. The punitive action may involve a warning if the speed is between 80 and 85, Re-Inspection, Suspension or in cases where Majority of the saccos vehicles are in violation then a suspension on issuance of RSLs, or forcing the whole sacco to take random samples of their vehicles for re-inspection etc. Of course issues of corruption within the NTSA as regards to the punitive measures meted cannot be ruled out. There is also the issue of the NTSA clumping harder on saccos that have had accidents resulting in fatalities. Any time there are multiple fatalities involved the sacco must show proof of what speed the vehicle was doing at the time of the accident and prior to that. If the sacco cannot show evidence of their compliance to speed related laws, they will be in sh*t. They may be suspended until they comply with the laws stipulating operation of public service vehicles of which having a functional fleet management system is one of them. That is why byou will see some saccos having a reputation of vehicles that seem to be speeding in areas where the speeds are not being monitored… until that one day when one of their vehicles messes.