NTV finally 'pulls the plug' on Churchill show?

Finally!?
It’s been long overdue; the fake comedians, the hired crowds, the recycled jokes, and the overhypping of this crappy show.
Churchill show has finally being dealt a final blow, by an unexpected enemy, and unprecedented reality.
NTV in their wisdom have grabbed the opportunity and pulled the plug.
Good Riddance.
*Replacing the show today is a lady who will launch her Gospel album between 7.30 and 9.00pm.

Why is there so much drama around Churchill right now. I haven’t read the stories but they look like gossip columns. ATI sijui he’s broke. Sijui issues with people who worked with him. This is the only legit thing nimesikia.

But I haven’t watched local television in ages. I don’t know if his show has grown stale

It went stale the day the first case was reported and south C event cancelled.
He has been trying to resuscitate the show by interviewing the fake comedians. But it was too little too late.

IMO that show stopped being funny when Eric Omondi left and the corporates invaded, then a new stable of ‘comedians’ came in. I guess there’s an audience for people like Mammito, Njugush and Mshamba but it’s not my cup of tea.

Its claimed hakua analipa comedians, especially the upcoming ones. Plus corona also dealt a blow

Alot of local television it’s like they are catering to the lowest denominator. I haven’t watched local TV in a minute. For a while it was just ma series nilikuwa na chukua and I go watch. Then when you get zuku and dstv it’s a wrap. I think I haven’t seen his show in five years. Plus Mimi mtu wa kuenda out so I was never in the house ati nakaa kuona TV.

About time, I think they’re relieved too. Their jokes had become cringeworthy, it was painful and embarrassing to watch.

I remember the guy who used to have the same ending stint by wiggling his back shoulder muscles in rhythm, which was funny at first but a big yawn when repeated over and over. The lack of new content started killing the show.

Are you Eric Omondi? A man who got his show but could not make people laugh in the first episode and the show was cancelled.

Lakini @Electronics4u, si the show is on?

Churchill is on NTV now.

Which TV are you watching? NTV Uganda?

Watu walikua wanalipwa punch na kama mko group ile ya makarao ama dancers mnakula 3K ,show inaisha past midnight ujipange food na transport ,ole wako kama show iko kisumu au coast . But wengi walikua wanafuata exposure

Wewe yako ndio ya UG bwana. The show is on right now

Inaonekana ulinyimwa kazi huko. So much bile.

show is on. ndambuki ndo anapiga msumari ya mwisho. there is content out here that can fit tv-show status and thats the way to go

The show is on.

Any proof that it has been hived off?? wewe @Electronics4u ni ngombe. The last time I watched it was in 2015

I stopped watching when they started travelling around the counties.
Recycled tribal jokes, no new content and it was becoming another Trend with jokes lifted off Twitter and others from his Classic FM radio show.
And as someone has pointed out, cringe worthy jokes especially those clowns who give too much attention to mzungus in the audience.
What’s so special seeing a mzungu in the crowd in the year 2020 and making him the centre of attention for one comedian after the other?
Very annoying shit.

This sounds personal… kweni ulinyimwa supplies contract!!!