Ocalan Hunger Stike

Imprisoned Kurdish rebel leader Abdullah Ocalan has called for an end to hunger strikes by thousands of jailed supporters in Turkey protesting the conditions of his detention, his lawyers said on Sunday.

“I expect the action to come to an end in light of the broad statements to be made by my two lawyers,” Ocalan said in a message read by his lawyer Nevroz Uysal during a press conference in Istanbul.

Ocalan, the co-founder of the outlawed Kurdistan Workers’ Party (PKK), was allowed to see his lawyers this month for the first time in eight years. (Al Jazeera)

Did you know that the outlawed PKK leaders was captured in Kenya?
He was captured in Kenya on 15 February 1999, while being transferred from the Greek embassy to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport in Nairobi, in an operation by the Millî İstihbarat Teşkilâtı (Turkish National Intelligence Organization) reportedly with the help of the CIA. George Costoulas, the Greek consul who protected him, said that his life was in danger after the operation.

Kumbe he is an opposition leader, when they arrested him they called him a terrorist

Kuna corruption ili endelea na bigwig fulani alikula kakitu ndio ashikwe… my two cents

Viva Ocalan… Long live the Kurdish struggle.

banaaa walishika hii ghassia pale kimilili nikiwa form 1 kama findeo kama ndrama

Yes…that was your president Moi twerking to his Türkiye frendz when he snitched on the pkk leader.:frowning:

What? Ocalan is still alive? Wueh…

Leteni hekaya full…