OCTANE JUNKIES amkeni!! - Fun With Subaru STI Tommi Makinen etc.

The other day I was making an unrelated posting and happened to incidentally mention the extreme joy Bullets like my highly modified Subaru STI 09 I had years back may evoke.

There was an instant surge of nostalgia from memories from that extremely entertaining puppy!

I had an entry which went something like:

As soon as the 550HP DOM-3 TURBO wakes up while in sports+ mode, a very FURIOUS and RAGING BEAST comes to life!!!..The Dragon ANGRILY ROARS as it DEVOURS the tarmac and GLORIOUSLY WHIZZES past the horizon in a jiffy, even as its BOV WHISTLES a HIGH PITCHED warning tone to emphatically remind anything ahead to make way as ARMAGEDDON APPROACHES…The Turbo RUSH!!!..You will swear TYSON had violently PUNCHED you in the diaphragm, as you violently get THROWN BACK and GLUED TO YOUR SEAT as your internal organs are re-arranged, and if UR STILL UPRIGHT, and LUCKY enough for that matter,U CAN STILL HOLD ONTO THE STEERING WHEEL…!!!

There are 3 videos below:

=>STI TEST DRIVE WITH DAD AS PASSENGER:The reaction of a Dad to the son’s STI as a passenger. Ummmmh if Dad happens to foot the bill for purchase it is ADVISABLE to SKIP this PHASE.

=>BOV WHISTLING: Here is a good “audio” clip to demonstrate the BOV screaming as the missile launches air borne. Notice the guy does not even accelerate the vehicle all out, but for one or two quick jolts. Mine sounded similar while screaming, but my exhaust was different and way deeper than this one as far as “roaring”.

=>TOMMI MAKINEN: His inclusion is very deliberate, for any Safari Rally enthusiasts from back in the day will instantly recognize the name. In this video he is devouring the famous Nurburgring Track in Germany to break the WRX STI lap time world record, to show you some of what variants of these bullets can do. It is VERY HIGHLY unlikely anyone can push the vehicle to its limits, save for Makinen and few of his fellow highly polished racing maestros. You SIMPLY WON’T HAVE THE GUTS!!! Angalia hizo corners uone kama you would be brave enough, let alone capable. Makinen ni wazimu, yaani anakata a virtually 90 degree turn at over 100KPH!!! I’ve counted at least 20 instances I would be dead given the speed/maneuver dexterity and precision required!

ENJOY:

=>[B]SUBARU STI TEST DRIVE WITH DAD AS PASSENGER:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kb7J9sEaKjM
[/B]
=>[B]DEMONSTRATION OF BOV WHISTLING SOUND:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=id=pYv7EV0AzKk;t=245
[/B]
=>[B]TOMMI MAKINEN SETTING SUBARU WRX STI LAP RECORD AT NURBURGRING TRACK IN GERMANY:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4hyATjjajPg
[/B]

noisy na kitu haisongi

Asifuye mvua imemnyea. When you are not privy of a topic just shut the fuck up. You think you are smarter than the people who designed Subaru and Mitsubishi’s as race cars? Have you driven one? When you get into an electric train running at literally 300KPH do you know how quick you appear to be moving? No more than about 50 KPH. Learn to use more of your eyes and ears, and less of a running mouth, and you might end up just OK. That is Kenyan’s disease. VIHEREHERE.

You are in the IGNORE LIST so your name(IGNORED CONTENT) appears… Just fckoff back to your wall. no time for idiots.

Tihihihi acha nitoroke kabla subaru owners wanikujie

Why are you ignoring yourself? Is that possible?

Soma jina la OP utamwelewa

Problem with Kenyan Subaru drivers is that they buy 1500cc non turbo meffi and install mufflers and try to act like they are driving moded high end subs with 700 bhp

I think shida ya Subaru iko hapo

Naona mama yako alikufunza pia…alinipa hiyo nickname NILIPOMALIZA KUMTOMBA #1 MALAYA MAMA YAKO KWA MATAKO AKAKUHARA NA KUSAHAU FLUSH…tafuta strap-on back…run oedipus complex… to your wall MAMAKO AKUTOMBE MATAKO as her DEPUTY MALAYA…uache kuranda randa na umalaya kwa wall za watu…IGNORE LIST.

:D:D:D:D:D:D

That is what you guys do with your Subarus in Kenya? I’ve got a little bit mor common sense than that. My entry to Kenya is with a Visa, I never owned a car in Kenya, plus I’ve seen maybe 5 STIs of later models in Kenya anyway. Are you are familiar with NASIOC/IWSTI? I’ve been in those forums for over a decade.You know the guy Dave Wanton? The former rally driver and owner of Rallispec. My longblock was Rallispec Racing Spec, and Dave Anton literally built it out from the specs I sought, all the way from the Rallispec Racing Spec Long Block, the Turbo XS exhaust, The DOM3 Turbo, the Turbo Timers, the Larger Injectors, the Larger Fuel Pump, the perrin or something intake ducts, the Sensor calibrations, the new fuel rails, and a host of others I can’t remember them all from the top of the head. That was Dave Anton speaking to “the mods that will meet your requested specs”.
Do you know Ron Watson, Phatbotti Tuning? He was a huge part of my tuning efforts, and I made use of ROM RAIDER for telemetry during tuning, and relayed the files to him, and he would in turn respond with optimized settings that I would program into my ECU using ECU Flash.
There was also the collective expertise in those forums, and they heard about every single challenge I went through, because I always sought advice and got plenty of it).
That is the kind of thing I do; whenever I don’t know I go and ask those who know more than me, and never skip a chance to learn, and for that matter, Kenya would be a century ahead were that the mindset of all-not wise cracks and STUPIDITY that yields nothing.
In the last paragraph or so below, you can see that in 2010, Rallispec was called upon by Subaru Of America to customize engines for for Phoenix Racing team. As you have already seen, my model was 09 STI. Go figure.
http://www.rallispec.com/company_hist.html

Some unshakable tendencies amongst Kenyans that perpetually hold the country back start with many Kenyans’ mind sets:
Deep Level Inferiority Complex: “Na hiyo ulicopy and paste kutoka wapi?”. That is a very telling statement right there.
“Hiyo Mimi sisomi, hata nikipatiwa 20K”. Its as though I care who reads or doesn’t. Has ANYONE coerced anyone else to READ ANYTHING? No, its 100% voluntary. That statement is a demonstration of deep rooted silliness.
This is how it goes; when I am cruising about the place, I can run through, and in maybe less than two hours have a bunch of postings all over. If you look through all my historical context; there is NOT a SINGLE OCCASION that I went trolling on others’ walls, much less, to try and “get back at so and so”, but rather all my cursing out is ON MY WALL to fend off MALAYAZ (I can be of 2 MUTUALLY EXCLUSIVE if CONTRADICTING PERSONAS; for normal conversation vs trolling idiots, and I DON’T MINCE ANY WORDS for the LATTER and I will BE 100% vulgar and offensive with those specimens-and all unapologetically). I will only post in another person’s wall if I have meaningful feedback, be it corroborative discourse, or counterarguments. It is a WHORE’S behavior trolling people around on their walls , and especially those you have clashed with.
Someone comes and talks sh1t-I got NO TIME to entertain them so I offensively curse and bust them out, and this because they are USELESS- as well as consign them to the IGNORE LIST, and neither does their stupidity end there, for they join the probably hundreds in my ignore list who track my postings, so they can hit “Like” for the stupidity of fellow idiots who comment on my posts. That level of idiocy is entirely beyond my ken. If I CURSE YOU out, you IMMEDIATELY join my ignore list, and I forget about you, but here wananyongwa na waru wananifuata kama malaya, some for almost an year now where you see “so and so” liked a comment. That is what you do when you are trying to get back at someone, or rather, how we did it in Primary School. Anyone’s who knows me well would grasp the absurdity of that effort. I am the most hard headed person many people say I’ve met(and the dark side of that is SPECIFICALLY reserved for IDIOTS), and not as wanton obnoxiousness, but rather on sticking to my gunz on my convictions, in light of the best information available as I understand it. If it is knowledge, I do preemptively plead the fifth, for as soon as I come upon new information set that warrants revision of a stance, my opinion is adjusted to reflect the best information at that point in time. If you compare the comments you will see the binary distinction between this response I am giving you vs the other empty debes lingering around. There are ABSOLUTELY no amendments to accommodate stupidity at all.
Drag Everyone Down To My Level: Any kind of positively charged entry, or one with potential to generate positive outcomes, just hit the comments sections to see that it is NOT people interested in anything that was typed who respond more often than not, but rather THE IDIOTS parading their stupidity. Elsewhere, people inquire on what they need to do to ascend in level for to a higher bar from something presented, while in Kenya, people are working overtime to DRAG WHOEVER IT MAY DOWN TO THEIR LEVEL.
If you asked me, that is the
DE FACTO DEFINITION OF A PERPETUALLY DEVELOPING COUNTRY A LA KENYA!!!
Quit vanity and BUILD KENYA PEOPLE GEEZ!!!

Hahahahaha so funny. F-ck OFF get your ruggedy whoring arse back to your wall and stop being a prostitute on people’s walls. Sina matiti za kukunyonyesha. Mbwa wewe. IGNORE LIST.