Odunga's parting shot, corruption wins, an injustice stands

The question remains, who killed 8 year old Mary Etale? It is only in Kenya where such madness can prevail. With such madness, we stand to descend further into anarchy where people will be left with no choice but to take matters into their own hands.

[INDENT]Safaricom manager Sylvia Mulinge is off the hook in a traffic case.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]This was after the High court barred the police and DPP from arresting and prosecuting her.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Justice George Odunga prohibited the agencies from arresting or prosecuting Mulinge for the offence of causing the death of a minor by dangerous driving.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]In a judgement read on his behalf by Justice John Mativo, Odunga further ordered that Mulinge should not be charged at the Kibera law courts.[/INDENT]
[INDENT] https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2018/05/11/safaricom-top-manager-off-the-hook-in-traffic-offence-case_c1757100 [/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT]“Going by evidence on record, it is evident that Wairimu ought to have been charged with causing death by dangerous driving contrary to Section 46 of the Traffic Act…an out of court settlement can only be arrived at after the accused is charged and any settlement for reconciliation, under Section 176 of the Criminal Procedure Code,” an affidavit signed by Paul K Leting of behalf of the DCI and filed in the fresh haunting reads.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Glaring evidence[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Lempaa told justice George Odunga that police failed or neglected to take appropriate legal action in the matter, despite glaring evidence that a minor had been killed by the accused person carelessness.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]The child’s blood, like the case of Abel and Cain, is crying for justice now.[/INDENT]
[INDENT]“We expect that the law should apply to all Kenyans uniformly,” Lempaa said.[/INDENT]
[INDENT] http://justicenow.co.ke/2018/01/17/safaricom-roadkill-exec-slyvia-mulinge-in-fresh-bid-to-scuttle-accident-case/ [/INDENT]

Someone should hit Mulinge’s temple with a fast moving copper metal between her eyes.We should result to that,if the court doesn’t offer justice,we take it into our own hands

It’s up to the father of the little girl to revenge if he feels his daughter was not dealt justice. An injustice eats away at your conscience and your spirit never rests.

I said it was a goddamn witch hunt, but wajuaji wakashinda hapa kubishana na mimi. I predicted she would never spend a day in jail. For Sylvia Mulinge to be charged, police and corrupt judiciary officials must also be charged with attempting to subvert justice.

Wewe na nani?

The father had no beef with Ms Mulinge. He was compensated and was okay with it. In fact the dead child’s parents were forcefully enjoined in the case seeking to have the case re-opened. So baba mtoto hana shida.

Oh good to know. I have to admit I haven’t been following up with the incident.

RIP Mary Kusa Etale

Waathiriwa…hatuongei kuhusu wanyanyasaji wewe ukiwemo…nitafurahi sana kukuchapa mawe ya kichwa…uhisi uchungu kama wale unaogandamiza

Sometimes it goes communal

Negro please…how many corrupt, murderous politicians are walking around? Mbona hujaenda kuwachapa? A politician who steals billions, thereby denying people essential services like proper healthcare, is more dangerous than a woman who accidentally kills a child. Ya’ll act like this woman was driving, saw a child crossing the road, then deliberately accelerated and knocked her down. What’s your actual beef with her, do you hate her coz she’s doing better than you? Kama wazazi wa mtoto hawana shida na huyu mama, nyinyi mnakuja na kiherehere ya nini? There are many cases that are more deserving of your online activism.

Weakest link ya criminal justice system in Kenya is the police, who are also primarily responsible for conducting investigations. Once police have been compromised, perform shoddy investigations and they (including DPP) present weak cases and the accused walks free.

hii ni kenya,kama uko na pesa na unajuana na watu wa high table you might as well decapitate someone along kenyatta avenue and shit down their throat while on live TV,hakuna pahali utapelekwa

When we go that way we will not spare anyone,even sympathisers like you.Start by crippling airport services ndio mizito isitoroke and close all the borders.

Anyway am just bitter, no biggy,I don’t mean what am saying…but am moved by the sorry state of our nation

Bieetch pliz… you seem to know more about Sylvia Mulinge than you care to tell… for fuck sake a kid lost her life…whether deliberate or not someone died and worse still, a kid… this non-sense about jealousy coz she’s doing better is a non-issue and for you info 2-wrongs do make right. That bitch should be locked up in prison like ‘every’ law breaker in the country.

Except she won’t be locked up, so cry me a river.

Ile nimeona kweli judiciary ni ovyo ni hio case ya Ng’ang’a.

I no longer know the point of taking a case to a Kenyan court if you have no cash to bribe your way to justice. I hope this corruption mess cripples this country fast enough so that all can realize that it’s bad.

He has already been acquitted of all charges.

Odunga’s ruling is not final, only champions, proponents and beneficiaries of impunity could possibly see it as a just outcome with the deeply engrained “tunaonewa” type of mentality. Odunga did leave an opening and it will be pursued relentlessly.

Impunity will die one day, a very slow death and much to your disappointment and disadvantage. Would you be resting in peace when you’re eliminated from the human gene pool by a speeding, reckless driver and your family is paid a measly Ksh 960K while the perpetrator subverts justice through corruption to ensure that they never step in a court room?

Have you since written to the DPP with your demands on who should be charged otherwise you are simply making noise which is neither here nor there. Odunga’s gimmick isn’t going to get her into Tanzania any time soon, they can see the injustice from where they sit and do not wish to have corrupt killers in their midst.

In any nation that upholds the rule of law, she would have been tried and sentenced or acquitted. Perhaps hitmen and assassins can now adopt this mode of operation where they can “accidentally” hit and kill their targets by driving recklessly and pay the surviving family members with paltry amounts.