of hisense, skyworth and tcl tvs

These three brands are shaking the traditional Kenyan TV market that was mostly pro Sony/lG/Samsung due to their pretty competitive pricing and the features that they pack. I plan to buy a 50" smart digital TV with 4K ultra HD screen for my folks back in ushago, and a similar one or 43" for my mancave. Saw the hisense is getting some good reviews, followed by tcl and lastly skyworth which is the new entrant to the race. There prices range from 49,000 for FHD and 55,000 for 4K screens respectively. @ibrahim300 do you still own the skyworth tv that you posted last year?whats your experience so far? @DukeOfHillcourt how did it go with your tcl tv that you also posted last year?

Na kuna ingine niliona inajiita Tornado :smiley: I really liked its display by the way…and its powered by android with playstore included…

lol I haven’t seen io. let me look for its reviews

We have a hisense, 40" smart TV in an institution for our clients. Nine months down the line, no problems so far

[ATTACH=full]144529[/ATTACH] Natumia Skyworth, nastream hii from YouTube nkitumia bandos

Hisense mambo yote… It streams baby tunes za you tube 24~7 for my tois na iko chonjo. The 4k clarity is orgasmic

Late 90s early 2000s vile Samsung na LG walifanya akina sony, sharp na panasonic ndivyo wanafanywa sahii

Am aware 4k movies aren’t in abundance, most YouTube vids are in 1080ps, so are broadcasts. In short you are enjoying FHDs

1080ps are extremely clear but I’ve also tested a few 4k movies like I am legend (30gb) and I was awed.

[ATTACH=full]144538[/ATTACH] @Deorro ako na hisence na asumbui.

cheza chini

kwani @Deorro toto la admin hapa ndo ww huleta wale watu wa 500… :smiley: :smiley:

Hii mancave nimekula slay queen kadhaa

To enjoy 4k you got to have appropriate screen resolution and software. Otherwise watching it from a 1080 screen is nonsense and will show poorer picture than 1080.

It’s beautiful on the inside, ugly on the outside

it’s actually like a “cave” literally… :smiley: :smiley:

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D chieth

mi sitabui 4k. i spend all those hours downloading 30Gb for a single movie… ‘ndingehota’

I am following this, I am interested in buying LG, Samsung or Sony but kama those brands have good reviews I might change my mind

just get hevc, will be like 10gb max