Of Tom Mboya's Last Moments - Interesting

This is an interesting Youtube video, detailing the aftermath of Tom Mboya’s shooting. I think the tale suggested something about him being shot after exiting a pharmacy on Moi Avenue or something to that effect. I didn’t know they had captured this level of attention.
My Mum’s big brother is in that video.
I didn’t get to look at Tom Mboya’s career specifically, and my perspective on him revolves around that specific event. When you look at him though one can’t help but perceive the aura of a brilliant young politician, who would otherwise have lived to achieve really great things. Unfortunately, the bright, rosy, and jubilant vibe at the beginning is substituted for widespread rictus of gravitas in the wake of his untimely demise.
Interestingly its akin to the ambience imbued within the footage of Ouko, albeit the fact that Ouko was older at death, at roughly 59 I believe, whereas Tom Mboya, I would guess perhaps about 39, if my imagination of 30 -69 is credulous, or, give or take??

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfiG4ApRVzs

nice TBT.

Why the South Africa sound track?

lakini watu hawatakiii wajaka bana Tom Mboya ndio angekuwa prezo wa Kenya halafu R.Ouko , sasa mumewaacha na RWNBP wakihangaika na Baba ndio huyo amechapa .

He was the presidents pet. That’s why he had to go( according to his enemies). Understood several Kenyan cultures having grown up in Centro.

i dont agree how do enemies kill the presidents pet and get away with it

I don’t agree either.

And what would he have done had he lived and even become president?
Would he give every luo man, woman, boy and girl a pot of gold and a Mercedes?
Heck no! The man was a politician and a very ambitious one at that. A real smooth operator. And he was not a young, innocent boy don’t let the baby boy looks fool you. He was a hardcore union leader like Atwoli or Sossion. This was a man who sat in rooms and negotiated with racist wabeberus. A hardcore motherfucker.

And obviously there are things that union leaders do on the side that you’ll never hear of. Or you think he didn’t have enemies himself and know how to deal with them perpendicularly? Or you think the CIA just chooses to work with cowards. They knew he was a capable man where it matters.

Kwanza he was very kichwa ngumu when it came to negotiations. So Mr. Mboya knew the game. And he also knew the consequences that went with this game.

he was no angel himself he spent most of his career fending off potential opponents especially Jaramogi. This is a politicians game. You won’t here Kikuyus for instance crying every other day over the young ambitious J.M.

J.M. also knew what he was playing at and he was warned many many times. It’s not like he didn’t know. Oh, he knew.

When Matiba lost in 92 that was a terribly bitter lose to his millions of supporters. But this is a political arena. You don’t keep wallowing in misery, ‘oh my goodness how Matiba would have made a great president! Now he is even handicapped oh Jesus.’

Or you think baba would be nice and kind to akina uhuru if he got the seat?ati sending them flowers and candy when he can? oh, we know. we have an idea. hio jicho inalia pekee yake lazima ingelipiwa. He was quite willing and ready awatupe walale huko Hague hadi ile siku dunia itaisha. fuck 'em.

Great piece of history. It looks every bit as painful as when Dr.Ouko passed away as well as Kijana wamalwa.why does this part of our country seem to lose the brightest and most charismatic leaders and at their prime?

Kindly circle your uncle .I’ve seen many interesting people.the cops,doctors, professional mourners and wait I saw a guy who looks like he is behind Mob justised so no nano kwa hao:D

Hahaha…what I suspect on that is a problem in demographics, and the dogged persistence in the malaise of resigning of wananchi to their comfort zone in times of uncertainty, effectively back to good ol tribal affiliation. The “uncertainty” is VERY deliberately invoked at the 11th hour to fulfill that very goal. It would be kind of tough to measure the significance of the disease of rigging, but in my POV, if at all the pre-election polls were statistically accurate, then the August outcome was expected-and my original call before August was precisely 53 to 46-and this of course hinging on the accuracy of the polls. Put otherwise, I had no incentive to wish good or harm to either candidate.
Kenyans shock me…yaani wananchi are fully sane for roughly 4.25 years, and in the tail end 0.75 years, sh1t hits the fan baaaaaaaammmm!!!
If you turn back the hands of time to Nov 2016, right up to the very finish line, it was almost taken for granted Hilary Clinton to carry the day, and instead that buffoon Trump did.
Truth to be said that time round, the polls were closet o 100% error, of course allowing for residual incoherence of results, but not substantive to alter final results. Indeed Hilary Clinton did win the popular vote, and this was by roughly 2 points almost identical to pre-election projection, but the electoral college evens out the basket, and Trump had the more “advantageous” dispersal of electoral votes. If you quickly look at the US electroral map, the most striking finding at first glance, is the fact that the “Democratic” camp is almost entirely dependent on the coastal regions, both east and west, with more from the southern Atlantic belt, which in turn is more consistent with immigration. The Hilly Billies and rednecks in the middle will simply for the better part vote Republicans, including those oppressed by the conservative policies that usurp the bottom of the pile by deflecting money from welfare to the “military industrial complex” , of which the Defense Contracts get stupendous profits!!! Maybe a look at Reaganomics “Trickle Down Failures” would highlight the situation best…

Hata JM alienda na hatusumbui

Ata Pio Gama Pinto alienda na Goans hawasumbui

hata @FieldMarshal CouchP anaenda by December 25th na anasumbua .

with any assassination,the guy to be taken care of is usually vocal and has following en masse which might lead to a power struggle in favour of him,

This is very true. By the way, On Pio Gama Pinto death, have you watched on youtube casefiles, the touching story of how a mkokoteni hustler trying hard to just survive was snatched off the road and planted as a patsie in the Pio Gama assassination? He specifically attributed to Patrick Shaw as the mastermind of that extremely evil move. This was a sad story, and that poor fella was released in 2000 via executive pardon since around 65!! He came out and didn’t have a clue what was happening, seeing the real daylight after 35 years!!! He was simply lucky he didn’t get killed to ensure the reality never saw daylight, perhaps more by happenstance than deliberate action. Ouko’s case more perfectly typifies the “Risks Of Knowledge”.