old geezers and their tribal tendencies

so i attended this interview at some company along Mombasa road. before being called in for the interview, this old geezer most probably the company owner comes and asks me my name. I tell him my name is 'tal (pronounced as t-a-a-l not t-o-o-l people confuse the two but its a coincidence that i am tall and i was called tal). i tell him my name is ‘tal gusto’. he asks for my 3rd name i tell him i have only two names. he asks me where home is i tell him nairobi. so he goes ahead and asks where my dad was born i tell him nairobi is the only home i know. he asks for my id card and finds my particulars are registered as places in nairobi. unsatisfied he blatantly asks, “wewe ni kabila gani?”. that’s when i got wind that he was so adamant to know my tribe. unfortunately in this company tribe matters a lot. if you are from the ‘wrong’ tribe apparently you can kiss the job good bye no matter your qualifications. i am meru and apparently meru were classified as being in the ‘wrong’ tribe category. so i didn’t tell him my tribe. i lied to him that i am a tanzanian born and bred in kenya. either way i didn’t get the job. because i came from the ‘wrong’ tribe and secondly they don’t hire foreigners. tribal tendencies tend to exist so much in this country. and this is the second time and old geezer has asked me the same thing about my tribe in different companies i attended interviews.

the problem doesn’t seem to exist with young people who hold prominent positions. some director in some company came introduced himself and actually spoke sheng’. conducted the interview and off i went. the problem with young people is that they are overly corrupt (once you are out of the office they will call you and be like “brathe una ngapi nikuwai hii job?”) and have a weakness for pussy. once they see some slay queen even if she has zero qualifications for the job they will give her an upper hand since slay queens dish pussy like nobody’s business.

the kenyan job market script is very difficult to understand!!

I used to be on a attached at an IT company in ngara.Nikapata 99% of employees were kikuyus except only one.Nadhani walimchukua kwa sababu walikosa kikuyu mwingine.

Don’t forget to breathe

I think tribalism is not restricted to any age bracket. Last weekend I was somewhere enjoying a drink with my girl and some guy joined my table and we all started talking. The guy thought I was a cushite so at some point he blurts out ‘I HATE KIKUYU’S’ . FYI he is just 30. You should have seen how ashamed he was when I said that I was kikuyu:D:D

Hii ndio kitu Dexter alikuwa anaita lizard brain.

Hata hii kijiji kuna few very tribal old geezers. Ukisema kitu kuhusu Uhunye they will be on your case. Sijataja mtu.

You mean “many”.

A waste of air and education!

ungemwambia sisi pure bloods hakuna mahali tunaenda ,watuchukie ama watupende hio ni yao

Cushite safisha sisi mecho ndio tuhakikishe. :D:D

I think it’s silly to bypass a competent individual because their tribe is left. Your business suffers. For me at long as you’re black you get the job.

Sad thing is when they bring this tribe thing even when it doesn’t matter. You are discussing football world cup mtu anaanza story ya waturkana au wadigo

I still remember how hot your face was.

I’ll overlook your username because GOTDANG YOU’RE A CUTIE PIE! I rubbed out a few to your pics.

Lizards and reptiles in general do not experience emotions like mammals do, so since Dexter is a psychopath you get the point.

He was referring to primitive instinct in people such as aggression and fear. Lizard brain is a psychological terminology.

Tutapeana maps lini I help with the de-horning

so you need a picture of my hair?

huyu jamaa huosha tunyanye kwa trump,usikubali akusumbue hata kidogo,mwambie aoshe tunyanye bila kusumbua

Chinja punda bila kusumbua. Saitan.

nitumie tudollars niko mbaya saidi