Old Habits (they will never leave; no matter how old "wise" you become

Living in a four bedroom house in the newly built Komarock Sector one estate. Having a family car (KPP 002) and my mother having a chips cafe was the best description of how good our life was in the 90s.

Life back then was very nice and cheap. My Dad had just landed a job as a chief account after 12 years studying CPA from Kabianga to Kaimosi and finally Strathmore. ( Man CPA then was hard: this infact made me hate account s. His salary shot from 12k to 100k in one month. Kayole existed but there were very few house and crime was unheard of. In fact it was controlled development. Thamaka!!!

My Dad All-over sudden developed a habit of buying old vehicles and parking them in front of our home. We had a total of four stationary vehicles in the compound and a resident mechanic who was nearly given a room at our home.

After like 10 years the NGO my dad used to work was swindled by a group of young Bcom champs with CPA 2. It had to close down rendering my Dad jobless. Life changed All-over sudden forcing us to relocate to Reserve. A reserve that did not have a house thus we lived with relatives untill I matured and started hustling.

Since my Dad was an accountant, he started finding jobs as an auditor before he registered his company with ICPAK and jobs stared flowing again. Sasa juzi mzae amenicall akanitumia hii picha
[ATTACH=full]100808[/ATTACH]

Ati I look for some spares in Nairobi. There is a fundi from Kisumu living in my newly built house probably even fucking kwa bed yangu waiting to repair it. The list that came with it was two pages.

SERIOUSLY!!!

hehehe wacha mzae ajibambe bana

atleast now he has his own firm so chances of history repeating itself are slim and the economy is more robust than during the Nyayo error.

We also had this 504 a KAC and I learnt to drive on it.Back then I used to believe it was the most powerful car on the road :smiley:

Life is short man. If restoring old MVs is his thing, just find a way of sharing some of those moments in his life.

Kwani iko shida?:confused:

Let the old man be, if he loves to tinker with old models let him. :slight_smile:

its seeems you know more of Accounts than your dad

live for the moment mujamaa, as he restores oldies as a passion wewe passion ni kurestore nini? Masettings after DF?

:D:DZero chills given here

Peugeots had torque. Us we had a 305… analogue steering, fuses were loose and lights used to zimika randomly…but I learnt to drive in that car…good times.

baas that was the word,I only came to know of it after getting introduced to Top Gear hehe

Your daddy has worked hard to put you through school; let him have his hobbies. Help him too.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Fundi from kisumu,mmmh,does our resident fundi ochi,want to relocate,?
Does he have a passion for old models?
Just wild thoughts just wild thoughts

504 gari ya sirkal kama Defender…

Weka engine ya vitz.

we once had a red 405. that car’s steering wheel ilikuwa kama kubeba mitungi ya maji.
ile siku ya kwanza for my sis to do kcpe, ikakwama. refused completely to go.
we thank the neighbours for their toyorra camry.

Nunua spares wacha kelele. Junction ya enterprise na daresalaam road kulikua na shop ya pijot spares angalia hapo. Ama enda nax kwa Ndumu hapo Ndumu house ununue spare alafu uingie lojo ya 250 ukamue mutu.
I always thought the phrase Limited Slip Differential meant this thing had some supernatural powers “haiezi kwama kwa matope”

despite my car knowledge and all the googling and wikipediaring, i still don’t fully understand LSD (not the drugs).

Its some form of rudimentary traction control inside the diff.