Old USD notes

Hi KT,

Where can someone exchange 1999 series, 1996 series USD notes and on a better rate… Some of the notes are slightly torn but still clear?

have you tried banks?

Take them to the US embassy,no local bank will accept them unless you are donating them to be returned to federal reserve bank for destruction

If you’ve received any rate, take it! There is no bargaining there. Your only option is to trade the old notes for new ones, then trade in the new ones.

Maswali mingi utaulizwa…

how did you end up with only old notes?

In the past, i have had several old series 1999 USD notes. They can be acceptable in forex bureaus like Dahabshiil.
The only challenge is that they give you a low rate for them.

1999 series in understandable, but 1996 series ulitoa wapi? Hiyo ya 1996 unafaa uiweke in your archives :D:D
it should be mentioned with the same breath as a 10 cent Kenyan coin, rare to find.

Are your sure these are genuine and not counterfeit? Hard to come across torn hundred dollar bills.

Advertise them on eBay. They could be what USA call ’ collectors item’

Banks wont touch those

What brand of weed are you smoking this morning?

there is nowhere here in Kenya where you will get the better rate you are expecting for those old notes. Cut your losses na uende Eastleigh na ukubali tu ile bei watakupatia kama watazikubali. Next time mtu akitaka kukulipa na izo notes ukatae tu, they are becoming useless to people using them outside of the United states nowadays because no commercial bank will take them.

Wewe makanga wa KU tulia

Hiyo sahau

Hio ya 1996 iko na denomination gani. I might buy it niweke kwa archive.

They don’t accept any 2006 series and back

Caretaker, I’m not on your level.

Naona ilikuwasha sana our responses to you about wanting to get a logbook replacement so that you could sell your mzee’s car.

You even went as far as deleting the thread. And don’t inbox me upuss. Meffi.

Ama apande Boeing 737 Max 8 eande US abadilishe na arudi.

niko na series 2013……… still holding strong

One of the most popular notes to forge. Any bank that trades in dollars would accept the notes. If the notes are forged they’ll be destroyed on the spot and you’ll be charged.