OLX is acquired, re-branded and is now pure shit.

The system is officially ruined by the acquisition after the Nigerian company decided to replace the OLX business model with theirs.
UI is lame. Some ads are fake. Asking for e-mail verification from users whose ads are primarily dependent on phone calls as a contact method.
The after trails and fails while verifying your e-mail address, you get this.
[ATTACH=full]246807[/ATTACH]

We need another alternative that works just like OLX did. Watu wanateseka sana.

OLX was pure bullshit from day 1. Watu wengi wameibiwa hizo mitaa. I don’t know of any successful business from OLX.

Kujeni ali express. You can pay with mpesa.

Have bought and sold several items on olx.

Even now on jiji I have some.
I verified successfully and my ads are online napokea ma calls.

Do your due diligence and no one will con you.

Do you know what the site was before it was acquired by olx…

Old olx nilijaribu kuuza gari yangu mzee ikakataa

If you liked the old Olx, that means you’re a conman

OLX niliuza air compressor. nilitoka the moment they started asking for facebook account to sign in. Do not give nigerians your email or your contacts, they will spam you. Hack your accounts and con people using your name

kujeni ktalk classifieds https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?classifieds/

Hadi unaendelea na marketing kwa username

Too bad for OLX.

some businesses thrive from olx, i just bet the Nigerians were buying “data” not the business models. I don’t know what “new” concept will the nigerians come up with…btw who owned OLX?

I did several successful businesses in OLX

OLX was formerly known as Dealfish before it was acquired, if am not wrong. they used to trade blows with Google trader back in the day…lol

This can work

The idea of OLX is great, but the execution was wrong. I think it would have been a better site if it worked like E-bay where you don’t have to meet the seller in person.
What that means is having a 3rd party who withholds the payment until the product is verified by the buyer.
If the product is fake, the buyer is refunded the money and the seller is redflagged.

this can be a good oppoturnity for you advertize the site unukishe kitunguu now that olx has gone done

ever heard of jumia.killmall?

Jumia doesn’t sell 2nd hand products.