One 7 year term for Kenyan president.

Dr Ekuru Aukot has some amazing proposals.

1. Presidency to last 7 years only. 1 term.
  2. Cut down number of MPs to 147 from 416.
  3. No nominations to county and senate assemblies
  4. No women’s Rep,
  5. No deputy governors.
    I am glad he is not touching the number of counties. In fact he wants them funded at a higher rate.

I know some w̶a̶n̶a̶w̶a̶k̶e̶ feminazis will try to fight it and some m̶a̶g̶g̶o̶t̶s̶ judges at High Court will try to stop it. And then ̶M̶P̶i̶g̶s̶ MPs will be another obstacle and finally the ̶d̶y̶n̶a̶s̶t̶i̶e̶s̶ Kenyan elite families.
The Kenyan citizens are the modern day David, son of Jesse and father to Solomon, going against the 400 pound gorilla.

The proposal should also re define the presidency, 2 deputies and reduce on the cabinet size

I am with that.

i concur

Hii nitavote yes.
Senate and MCAs should also be scraped. Counties should be reduced to 25.

Amesahau kuwekelea provision to easily recall MPs, all in all its a breath of fresh air if it goes to a referendum.

Proposal is very nice …he ought to have proposed privatization of roads,rail airport ,seaports ,power , health,reduce corporation tax to 10%and personal tax to 10 % ,hapo kwa tax naumia ZAIDI Buana!!!

Hapo sawa na salo ya MPs ikuwe pegged at ya mwalimu wa primary school wakuwe humble

Govt Vehicles to be 3000cc max for wazito. Others to ride in 900cc hybrid cars kama hawataki wanunuliwe nduthi. Ile mafuta sirkal inapoteza ni mingi sana

Salaries based on prevailing PSC renumeration policy based on current qualifications (job groups) and experience.

What is the rationale behind a one term president of 7 years,that is too long,better elected officials who will be voted out after 5 years if they do not perform,and propose institutional changes that will enforce the same,stronger IEBC, etc,this clause be a nail in the coffin for a very good proposal

7 years is long enough for one to complete their projects.