One Time Nikiwa Majuu My Family Thought I'm Doing Ok

Wakanitumia cuzo akam. Somehow nilitoboa. That time nimewachana na ex, am failing school like crazy, I have no cash. I have no left or right. I’m fucked left and right. Saa hizo cuzo nimetumiwa ni shida tupu tu. Akikam namtafutie the cheapest place I can get. Narudi 2 weeks later amehama to a place twice more expensive. Whoa, aki C. one day utajua tu.

I keep telling my mates that if you can make a decent living in Nairobi uko 10 times better than a person abroad hawaamini. I personally have had quite many chances of settling in yurop or America but i have always chosen to stay here.

Kenya might be a shithole but if u can make your chums u will live like King Loius XVI

@LongerTime I suspect you are undergoing some mental turmoil, nini inakusumbua? Hizi random posts zako sio kawaida

A friend was fired from a job paying over 100k in Nairobi. He got a job in shags paying about 40k. He says he can’t go back to the same job in Nairobi even if they gave him 150k net. He doesn’t pay rent his nduthi gets him to work and fuel a full tank end month is enough fare! Electricity and water are a lot cheaper. Drinks are a lot cheaper too. Food he gets from the shamba (mostly) he equates the 40,000 there to 200,000 or more in Nairobi. That sometimes in shags he even sells the excess farm produce is a plus

A person earning 200k in nairobi lives a better quality of life than that earning 500k in Frankfurt, London or New York. Hio ndio kitu hakuna shule itakufunza.

True been there done that.

There’re some soft issues that people living abroad enjoy way much better than those living in leafy suburbs in Irovi.

i’m doubting myself. With increasing intensity

When you are not busy daydreaming about Monaco or downloading KIZA photos from tripadvisor, unaweza nyamba point.

like what? Being called a monkey and an idiot?

zinakaaa a cry for help ni kama ata comit suicide

Nimeona post ingine yake akidai girlfriend wa many years amemblock

Ni ukweli …people are always comparing the more amount of money one can make it he leaves the village for Nairobi or Nairobi for majuu… what they don’t get is that hiyo pesa extra Will end up into paying more bills(some of which were free/very cheap) and you never get to own anything

Hakuna. When you are a white man’s land you are the lowest at the totem pole. You need to be twice as successful to even have a shot of enjoying the same level of amenities/opportunities as your average white man. Chris Rock once said he had to be a successful millionare standup comedian before he could be ‘allowed’ to buy a mansion in Alpine, New Jersey. Never mind that his neighbors are average white dentists, accountants and lawyers not A-list celebrities.

You nailed it

Naona covid imefinyilia watu makeii sana. You shall overcome usijali. Your post is a way of coping with your current situation na kujipea moyo. As someone said huko juu, you might be experiencing some mental turmoil.

You should only take a job abroad if your net savings abroad are much higher than your net pay in Nairobi (over 2x). This way, you can accumulate money quickly and come back. The comparison should never be net pay against net pay.

why is this in sex AND relationships or you were smashing your cousin like kabby wa jesus

Hehe, I can’t take anything you say seriously after you got doxxed for the clout chaser you are. Kikikiki:D:D

I moved to maushago on a Nairobi income and swear to God siezi rudi!