OnePlus 3

Bought this phone in Aug as an upgrade from Samsung s6 and I have to say I am very impressed.

Cost: 50k from the best phone shop in Kenya. www.avechi.com. Disadvantage: This phone doesn’t come with earphones. Probably to increase the profit margin since this phone is packed with the same hardware as the S7s etc. So in this case I bought the JBL synchros 10 for 4k. A later review about them

Looks: Full aluminium build and very slim(less than 8mm). 5’5 inches but slim and tall. Overall it is very sleek. I have had so many people ask me what phone that is even supermarket attendants very impressed and asking me if it was the iPhone 7 . Disadvantage: it can easily slip out of your pocket due to the fact that it is too slim and the aluminium build is a bit slippery.

Battery: 3000mAh. Will easily give you a day’s charge and about 6hr charge on my beast mode (i.e. playing FIFA online). Lack of bloatware such as Samsung and HTC helps. Comes with dash charging and is probably the fastest charging phone at the moment. 45mins full charge. 30mins charge lasts me from morning to evening. Disadvantage: Uses a USB TYPE C cable so you definitely really fucked if you want to transfer some files to an offline computer or laptop or charge your phone and you forgot your cable.

Performance: Packs the Snapdragon 820 and Adreno 530. Ram is 6Gb(highest in a production smartphone in the world). My phone has hanged less than 10 times since I purchased and that is because of some rogue apps. I am a heavy gamer and my average RAM usage to date is 3GB. This can be attributed to lack of bloatware as well. I have 72 apps on my phone so that is impressive(I don’t delete apps)

Storage: 64GB non expandable. Comes with around 55GB free on purchase. This is enough for me. I have 1360 songs, just over 2000 videos and 11k images.

Camera:

Back camera is 16mp. Takes high quality photos but not as good as my friend’s S7. I attribute this to poor post processing since it doesn’t make colors as vibrant. I got better photos by changing to another camera app. Don’t be worried though, picture quality is obviously MILES AHEAD of the tecno etc.

Front Camera: Now this is very impressive. Packs an 8mp from camera of the same make and build as the iPhone 5 back camera.Performs better than the infinix back camera . The newer one plus 3T packs 16mp front camera . It has a beauty and smile detector. The later is very sensitive and you may have to disable it at times.

Sound: For those that play loud music on phones for whatever reason that would not be understood, this phone is fucking loud. Louder than the iPhone or the S7 edge. The alarm WILL DEFINITELY wake you.

Additional

1. Gestures - has simple and very handy gestures for things like(turn on camera app without unlocking phone by drawing O on the screen, flashlight with V, Previous, pause and next for audio without unlocking the phone, slide 3 fingers on screen for screenshot

2. Dual SIM. Very handy especially if you run a business and have a personal and work line. Additional small features like setting a different ringtone for different sim cards make it easy to manage the phone.

3. Upgrades: Packs Oxygen OS which is very lightweight. Upgrades are fast and stable. I got Nougat on Dec.

4. Floss factor. I have only met one person with this phone so very high for those that care. Very unique.

5. Fingerprint sensor. This may be the fastest fingerprint sensor out there. The only disadvantage is that you can add upto 5 fingers.

6. Screen - Comes with a super AMOLED display. Colors are nice but I was not happy that it doesn’t pack a quadHD screen. Quality is definitely above average but not Samsung S7 edge level. Samsung has the best screens in my opinion.

Overall it is a great phone. I will definitely be sticking to this flagship this year.But I will wait for the Pixel to come out first and compare. The only feature that I wish added for it to be water proof.

The only thing that put me off from the Avechi Oneplus 3 is that the model is the Chinese A3000. I would have preferred the Europe/Asia model A3003

Lol but the only difference is the supported mobile radio bands. Specs, build quality and everything else is just the same.

This shouldn’t be an issue in Kenya

Wacha nibaki na my sagem. Kwani are phones made up of codes to make nuclear bomb.

Kihii hio review imefanya kikatupa my golden vertu from my penthouse while choking from rare a rare truffle.

for some reason, I dislike Chinese ROMs. they tend to have bugs, and in some phones Google services are banned/restricted

:D:D:D sawasawa billionaire

There is nothing like that. The only difference between the models is the mobile bands. The other has mobile bands supported by European telcos. Hi ingine ni propaganda

Hiyo story ya Chinese ROMs and Google services siyo propaganda. In some phones you have to do without Google Play, or install it through the backdoor

I am saying in terms of the OnePlus. Not any other brand of phone. You have to understand this is a genuine phone not a chinku and as I said I pointed out why the A3003 was made. It was cloned from the A3000

its probably goid as you say… but fastest fingureprint out there. naaaaah… it myt not match ya iphone 6s let alone iphone 7 or s7 na the new s8

According to MKBHD(touted as the best phone reviewer in the world with over 3m subs) it is. Only the Google Pixel beats it.

My friend has the iPhone 6S na boss bado na sichochi

MKBHD NI KITU GANI???

Hii story yoote bila picha hata moja? Aaaih!

Okay then. http://www.trustedreviews.com/news/oneplus-3-vs-iphone-6s-which-fingerprint-scanner-is-faster

[ATTACH=full]97180[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97181[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97182[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97183[/ATTACH]

heheh

Thank you.

peasants tukae wapi…

Pictures I have taken using my phone

[ATTACH=full]97197[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]97191[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97186[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97185[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97187[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97193[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]97192[/ATTACH]