Onion in the NSE

A few months ago I had a thread advicing people to invest in the NSE on account that it was an election year…I didn’t predict a Uhuru win but it was my hope based on the investment environment and people are making money and investment is good. KENYANS being the sheep they are in matters investment are very predictable so going against the grain is a risk but the payout isn’t too bad. Liquidity was important to many and everyone had money in the mattress. High risk high return. A Babuon riot will not damper this rally.

Wapi ule mtu alitumiwa 1K dollars akafungua thread juu ya kuchanganyikiwa na zeros.

Anyway, the NSE index graph is looking good kama ile ya Uhuru vs Raila, constant increase at the moment with a 23 month peak.

What are your blue chips

Crown paints, KCB, EAPC, CIC

Good picks.

why crown paint ?

How many are there?

let me rephrase , why are you picking crown paints ? is it because of booming constructions ?

I picked a while ago. Just for diversifying the folio.

I’ts up 60%+ since.

This looks like a monkey to me. As a rule, avoid firms where GoK has lots of say. You can easily get shafted (DFHKMBL) by serikali.
The KCB interim dividend is a first in a long long time. Let’s enjoy the onions.

I’ve been told that before and it definitely is a valid point. I know people who avoid any stock with govt stake

vituvingisana

I was sent a whole 190/= via mpesa as proceeds from the sale of Eveready East Africa assets. Wacha hizo shares zikae.

vituvingisana

I was sent a whole 190/= via mpesa as proceeds from the sale of Eveready East Africa assets. Wacha hizo shares zikae.