Onyango Oloo joins ODM

Former TNA secretary-general Onyango Oloo is expected to announce his defection from President Uhuru Kenyatta’s camp and join the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM).

Mr Oloo said he will officially announce his move to the Raila Odinga-led party on Wednesday.

He is expected to lead a host of other Jubilee party members who will be crossing over to the Opposition.

“I will be making the official announcement on Wednesday at 8:30am at the Public Service Club in Kisumu where I will give details of my move,” he said by phone.

Mr Oloo will thereafter join Mr Odinga in his tours to mobilize Kenyans to register as voters ahead of the August 8 elections.

He was left out in the line-up of the new Jubilee party launched by President Uhuru Kenyatta and his deputy William Ruto in September last year.

His contract as the chairman of the Lake Basin Development Authority was also not renewed last year.

He was replaced by former Rarieda MP Raphael Tuju, who also appeared to have edged him out of the ruling coalition’s top leadership position.

Mr Tuju is the head of President Kenyatta’s campaign secretariat.

ODM secretary-general Agnes Zani, director of elections Junet Mohammed and director of political affairs Opiyo Wandayi welcomed Mr Oloo’s move, saying it was a sign the Jubilee administration had started crumbling before the polls.

However, National Assembly Majority Leader Aden Duale has said Mr Oloo had joined many other politicians who have defected from their parties to join others, adding that there was nothing new for the former TNA strongman joining a party from his region.

TNA-nominated Senator Joy Gwendo said she was in the Jubilee party to stay.

URP activist George Ayugi said Mr Oloo’s move was “good riddance”.

“It is his democratic right but we must tell our people in Nyanza that Jubilee will still recapture power and it is high time they joined the government,” Mr Ayugi said.

…any guesses for how long before he is labelled a mole?

Defecting because his interests have not been catered for. Politics have no permanent friends or enemies, it’s all about Interests.Who is going to take care of our interests?

Dim eyes betrayal manenos, after jubiliee imfinyange imtengeneze he does this …:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

I expect that Mwangi guy who is the ODM lawyer or something to decamp to jubilee.
He has been lying low of late.
Justifying the notion that we all go back to our tribal cocoons at the end of the day.

Kila kuku zinarudi kwa boma zao… Mwaura ndio amianzisha emigration

I wish Oloo Onyango all the best and God’s grace. At least now opposition will have two gentlemen in its ranks, Sen. Mutula Jnr and Hon. Oloo Onyango. He and other members of TNA team including immediate former TNA Chairman Sakaja, the entire PSCU team and other who are now diplomats mobilised the Jubilee coalition support base in 2012-2013. Brand UhuRuto wave peaked and won. Politics is local, he did what was right for him and I respect that.

Onyango Iloo is a fool taken from nowhere by TNA and made into something hata ODM hakuna kiti atapata jinga kabisa .

lakini jubilee wameiba kuiba… mpaka mvua!!

si mungezuia muvua ya cord counties isiibiwe

Oloo is on a mission.

Well, he was not elected to that position so this has no impact.

@introvert kam kiasi

contestable/arguable

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D and just like that my morning has been made

you mean…
[ATTACH=full]78904[/ATTACH]

@spear, kuja mbio na usitumane…

can u confirm if these figures are real based on the former provincial bounderies, I have seen them do rounds on FB and whatsapp

IEBC REGISTRATION DAY ONE -16/1/2017

Nairobi-131,765
Coast-34,221
Western-206,447
Nyanza-190,008
Rift valley-88,065
Eastern-101,300
Central-41,648
North Eastern-3,690

The only people who can confirm this is IEBC not me. Secondly do you even believe more than 500,000 Kenyans can register on the first day? That is so unlike us Kenyan’s maybe the last day deadline after it has been extended three times already.

these numbers should not worry you. on how a presidential candidate can win the the seat is provided for in the constitution and there is only two way about it

Onyango Oloo hails from kisumu central, kondele to be specifically so i guess he might think ousting the incumbent is an easy job.

meanwhile in other news JERRY ule wa GOR anataka kiti ya MCA uko ugunja