Our KDF in pictures

After a very long holiday, I am back to show appreciation to our gallant forces, our bedrock. As we go into our tribal cocoons as we head towards the elections, these are the people who will maintain their professionalism in their service to Kenyans.

Of course, it had to be the air force. Shorts Tucano trainers. They can also be armed for counter insurgency but KAF doesn’t do that. Can anybody guess what that cessna in the background is for?

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4611055_img8161_jpeg86ba73f758c01f586d9c821ed2fd3ef7

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4718107_lab5_jpeg9756da8eb0b947822bda67fcd09ec190

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4718110_lab2_jpeg53df6e244f84f217c1f7bb6ef0141c3c

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4591233_cdatausersdefappsappdatainternetexplorertempsavedimagesczpkuiowgaax4tf_jpeg31573f6d7f967cf24c0ae0e31fa0e669

For the budding engineers, don’t look far

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4717935_kafhanger_jpeg6bace2d7c96e37fe548446e01ef9f86c

Wale Wabaya

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4745222_untitledkenyaspecialpolice_jpeg4d5b91e7b02cc1a0874caa56a43e3649

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4745223_untitledkenyaspecialforces3_jpeg4191797f6031d090a5a61d572c041d10

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4745224_untitledkenyaspecialforces4_jpegff4270be35368c64cbf0300704df4f1f

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4745225_untitledkenyaspecialforce5_jpegd553d5483c79870dfdd55143c7ff817d

These photos are courtesy of a Kenyan who is better at getting such pics than I am.

Infrared/Low Light TV image of an MD500

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4489431_maxresdefault_jpega7a20d23424d1f4e3dd0c48c741188d6

Returning from tour of duty in Kismayu AKA Chai Town

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4740513_c1vxkgpxcaaw7a8_jpeg48179fa9db2854daa1afa5a9037d769a

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4740514_c1vxlbnxaaal6oh_jpeg16fffd796d89c1bd07f26b9cc0c41ff2

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4740450_c1vzjloxaaa4et2_jpeg3b681ad5cf2ed41ff1ca1f6539d070e1

Specops Transport

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4737993_17070342199c784c36478b_jpeg8b4f4999dadd3ef995e7c3009109d459

I’m not sure what was going on here…

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4735114_cvlpcb5xeaaki3_jpeg414ec98a787f57ca6cc400b5f3fcbeb4

Our gallant defenders heading into Zoomalia

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4734638_c1vya8jwqaawey_jpege7a5e54aa48181836660b69fbead4366

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4734639_c1vyaaqxuaikfck_jpegb2c67a273775377a82d2812878fb0b8a

Picking up Specops…

http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4730565_navya_jpeg1601a3deb83dddddf47b40233267867e
http://www.nairaland.com/attachments/4730566_navyb_jpeg7e8ba087aba10aaed1b773c92bcd2167

Expect a ‘new’ navy ship. It looks like this (without the main gun and the missile launchers)

http://www.shipspotting.com/photos/middle/8/5/3/1580358.jpg

[SIZE=5]#REINSTATEJIRANI[/SIZE]

I thought the main means of transportation for KDF soldiers to Somalia was just by trucks and vehicles past the North Eastern border.

Pictures ziko sawa kabisa

Hiyo watfika kama wamechoka manze. Alafu hao wote kwa barabara ni target ya ambush

Hao wanakaa wakubwa infantryman anabeba briefcase?

swafiii…hao ni maboyz wa gilgil nimecheki hapo juu? Alafu kwani KAF hawana birds mpya, hizo ziko hapo tuliona kenyarra akiwa yout.

Apparently kuna F-16 zinafaa kukam lakini ni kungoja tuone

Hao wamevaa black ni unit gani?

chonjo

30th SF

Tech sergeants na specialists?

specops transport…mil-mi 17

Hizo mbisha zimekuwa declassified ?Chunga sana na mbisha za jeshi on public sites

Thats a piper Navajo and I’m guessing it’s for recon training?

Tango!!..Tango…, Kuon 1!!!,Tango 2!!! Pier!!

where are their guns…ama airport iko kwa safe zone

picha swafi kabisa.