Our Learned Fools

First off, lemme just confess that I wasn’t following the Supreme Court proceedings, because obviously I expected it to be business as usual. I expected Raira to be told “ulishindwa roho safi mzae, kubali yaishe makende hii”. Plus I had better things to do with my time. So I might get some facts wrong. When someone told me we were going to do another election, I at first dismissed it as a prank. Not for long though.

Anyway, from the little that I’ve been able to gather, this ruling makes no sense whatsoever. Logically speaking that is. I mean, if I understood correctly, there was no evidence of outright rigging. The bone of contention was with the election process, right? Missing forms, missing signatures and such like. Maybe lawyers in the village can shed more light on this. But if the election process was marred by irregularities, shouldn’t the entire thing have been annulled? In the polling stations, 6 ballot papers were handed out. So how is it that the irregularities only affected the presidential part of the election?

If someone goes to court to demand the entire process be repeated, will they be in order? Using the Supreme Court’s logic that the election process was flawed, can I go to court and demand that everyone else who won under that process, from the MCA to governor, did so unfairly? Remember the supreme court’s rulings are not only binding, but also set precedent on all other courts in Kenya. So expect an avalanche of petitions in the coming months. It’s a good time to be a lawyer, right?

The only reason I can think of that would make the SC make such a ruling is because they wanted to “make history”. We’re seeing the effects, the entire world is shocked at the decision. I’m sure even nasa were surprised. Sure, Kenya is being praised for her democratic “maturity”, but this decision, the way I see it, only serves to plunge the country into another constitutional crisis. This is a decision I would have expected from a kangaroo court sitting outside city hall. Only difference is, that kangaroo court would have gone further to “recommend” that all IEBC commissioners, plus Uhuru Kenyatta and William Ruto, be executed by firing squad at the public square.

To put things in perspective, we’re the fourth country in the world, and first in Africa, to have an election nullified. Just let that sink in.
The way I see it, a few days before a truck carrying 25,000 pages of “evidence” showed up, the supreme court justices had a meeting. In this meeting, they said to one another, “My Lords, and Ladies…for far too long, the Executive and Legislature have wowed us with their stupidity. We’ve been patiently watching from the sidelines, waiting for our turn. Well, the time is now…let’s out-stupid them!!!”
These are interesting times, is what I’m saying.

Let me confess that I only read the first paragraph where you confessed not to have followed the Supreme Court Proceedings and saw no need to continue reading further. For someone who didn’t know what was happening that is a lot of hogwash to type!

Hahaha, thanks for your comment!!! It means a lot.

@King popeye njoo ufunge huu uzi.

For someone who never followed the proceedings,someone who relying on what others told him,as you tell us,you surely got a mouthful of an opinion. Based on hearsay.

[SIZE=7]Accept and move on. We cannot be politicking 24/7. Go back to nation building[/SIZE]

(every jubilee supporter addressing a NASA supporter after the 8/8 election and 2013)

Mcoondu!

The election was not perfect. I think it was decent , maybe fair. However in any election, the further you fall from a perfect election, the higher the likelihood of one candidate rigging the election. The courts in this case decided to control how far away you can fall from an ideal perfect election. In all honesty, NASA presented a very weak case.
When institutions mandated to perform duties fail in this country , the very last line of defense is the Courts. In this case, they are showcasing their might.

Wow, thanks for your comment!!!

Unaeza nilietea placenta yako, sissy boy.
Kamba haiwezi kazi vile shemale womb inaeza.

Woiiye, I’m so sorry if I’ve hurt your feelings. Please don’t commit suicide. It shall be well. We’re here for you. There there.

Opinions are not facts Mr Cumbag. As such, I can pen 2000 pages of opinions if I see it fit. Ama namna gani?

Ata mara yako inaeza fanya hiyo kazi. Meffi.

True, but in their attempt to control how far away a country can fall from an ideal election, they’ve set the bar too high.

Just a small penis syndrome!

I think its reasonable. Its only about transmission of data. Thats a very easy fix. Its not about dead voters, fake voters, inflated turnouts, etc…

Look, another comment from someone who only read the first paragraph of my thread!! Why oh why am I so blessed?

U like them big cock…faggot?

Bingwa wacha kusumbua

Another ‘pot’ calling kettle black.

So what you’re saying is that the votes Uhuru Kenyatta and Raila Odinga got were not inflated? Shouldn’t the court then have found a way to either only punish the IEBC without punishing Uhuru, or nullified the entire process? Because even the others, from governors to mcas, were elected using the same flawed transmission method. In fact, I expected everyone elected under the nasa banner to resign their seats, in protest at IEBC’s incompetence, and in solidarity with their party leader.