Pablo Escobar, height of power

Kidero recently compared sonko to pablo escobar who used a “lead or silver” strategy to create his empire, by forming a parallel government to gain the favor of the masses, according to wikipedia:

[FONT=Courier New]During the height of its operations, pablo escobar’s cartel brought in more than $60 million per day. Pablo Escobar said that the essence of the cocaine business was “Simple—you bribe someone here, you bribe someone there, and you pay a friendly banker to help you bring the money back.”[15] In 1989, Forbes magazine estimated Escobar to be one of 227 billionaires in the world with a personal net worth of close to US$30 billion (equivalent of US$58 billion in 2014)[16] while his Medellín cartel controlled 80% of the global cocaine market.[17] It is commonly believed that Escobar was the principal financier behind Medellín’s Atlético Nacional who won South America’s most prestigious football tournament, the Copa Libertadores in 1989.[18]

While seen as an enemy of the United States and Colombian governments, Escobar was a hero to many in Medellín (especially the poor people); he was a natural at public relations and he worked to create goodwill among the poor people of Colombia. A lifelong sports fan, he was credited with building football fields and multi-sports courts, as well as sponsoring children’s football teams.[8]

Escobar was responsible for the construction of many hospitals, schools and churches in western Colombia, which gained him popularity inside the local Roman Catholic Church.[19] He worked hard to cultivate his Robin Hood image, and frequently distributed money to the poor through housing projects and other civic activities, which gained him notable popularity among the poor. The population of Medellín often helped Escobar serving as lookouts, hiding information from the authorities, or doing whatever else they could to protect him.[citation needed]

Many of the wealthier residents of Medellín also viewed him as a threat. At the height of his power, drug traffickers from Medellín and other areas were handing over between 20% and 35% of their Colombian cocaine-related profits to Escobar, because he was the one who shipped the cocaine successfully to the US.[citation needed][/FONT]

Do you think sonko has a similar image?

as long as sonko anasaidia wananchi shida iko wapi???

i dont care kwenye doo zinatoka juu haita ni benefit anyway

People get the leadership they deserve. To the majority, thats a good leader, and he gets the votes. Someone said, the masses are feminine as a collective. Give them small tokens and they are yours. I dont see where the rescue team inasaidia. Huwezi saidia watu by doing things for them or giving them things. Lakini wajinga ndio waliowao juu ingekuwa ni mimi pia ningewabribe watu wanipigie kura.

Kwani coke ni ya mamake, how many of you have snorted coke on this streets.ferk it! Kama teh white boys want to buy we don’t give a flying fck bro, wish I could get a connection.

Although they are kinda applying similar strategies to gain popularity with the masses, there is a huge difference between them.

Exactly…but if one wants to get the control of the masses the best step is to brain wash the poor people who are mostly the majority.

Ya of course. Si nimesema wajinga ndio waliowao. Every society, including the “developed societies” like US are governed by methods of crowd control. You keep people paying attention to things they dont need and stealing the most valuable from them. Focus on the gullible because they are always the great majority.

If you ask Americans(US) how the close to Ksh 50 Trillion annual budget they spend on military helps them, watakwambia they are being protected. Yes, they are being protected, but as slaves to corporations and IRS(government). Americans work hard for corporations to pay tax. Rather than have sonko rescue teams and such theatrics, their brainwashing system there is more advanced. Its consists of CNN, FOX, CNBC who keep reporting about a devils known as Osama or Abu Bakr, or Al zawahir, Mullah this or Mullah that and this keeps people scared enough to support wars, support corporations that eat around the military, including NASA. And to create debating points for political parties to use as cards for election. Terrorists pose very small threat to Americans if they are removed from media. ISIS recruits through CNN, Twitter, Facebook, FOX, and other american companies(what a farce!!). No matter how much people become “developed”, they still retain their fudamental nature(fear, greed, and the urge to belong to one group or the other).

But you gotta give it up for sonko though.

sonko for governor 2017

I wonder where the rich corporations take their humongous amounts of money. Are they planning to vacate earth, leaving it to we third world fellas and go to Mars? They seek profit every possible way. Apple company has huge loads of cash stacked and they don’t know what to do with it, yet when they announce a new iPhone people line up like they are voting.

I would prefer a Pablo rather than a mubutu seseko

Sonko shud take over the governorship of Nairobi like yesterday.
Kidero is a waste of time.

American corporations have a few entities and people with huge ameount of shares and other interests in them. All of them GE, MS, Apple, Google, Facebook, Boeing etc. Its power. when you own/control a company you are really powerful and you owould want certain people to inherit that power after you. If worst comes to worst here on earth, they or their people have a better chance than everyone. Alafu hawa sycophants wa Apple ni conditioning to. They have been convinced that there are things they must have. People want to belong. If people who have Apple products are seen as better, people will want to belong to that group even if it doesnt serve them any purpose. Its a fundamental human weakness. They have been made to think that apple is the best without doing any comparison. Most other brands are superior for equivalent amount of cash. A Sony or HTC product of the same price range is far superior to use than Apple shit. Apple products are locked to their operating systems and are not compartible with Ms Windows or any other product(With the exception of their recent PCs which wouldnt be bought without compatibility to Windows).

I agree with you. Apple ‘fanboyism’ is like slavery’. Wait till around October, there’ll be news of people lining up overnight to upgrade their still new iPhone 6s. For them it’s design over functionality (I don’t mean they don’t function). Sony and HTC design is cool, plus optional rooting gives you freedom above freedom. Jailbreaking iphones still doesn’t give the fanboys much freedom.

just wondering wot has kidero done to the nairobi pple apart from hiking parking fee???