parents who think u know nothing

How do u deal with parents that think u know nothing despite being 30 years and over.

You find urself not talking much around them bcause they rubbish all ur ideas and input u might have on any topic.

What is the best way to deal with such people.

Hama kwanza.

boss naishi kwangu since 10 years ago. I make my own cash and live my own life. But during family meetings i regret even going.

But then again there are parents who hate their kids or see them as worthless maybe because they made one mistake or the other many many years ago as a child. Thats life eh.

Some parents will never value their child for reasons known to them.

If you stop giving them ideas they will have nothing to rubbish.

Let your success do the talking bruh. I am sure if you start building those flats and roll in with a Lexus RX 350 F-Sport they will be asking you for ideas instead.

In their defense, it is hard for anyone to take ideas from a degenerate gambler and alcoholic with no tangible achievements in life.

As you have said dont talk much. Keep to yourself we are all different

Fungua loho.

acha kuenda meeting zao and start valuing peace of your mind.

mimi ukinisumbua nakuondokea, whoever you are.
never take shit from anyone

Wise man

During office meetings i rarely pipe up preferring to keep my ideas to myself, nyinyi formulate policies zenu but eventually mimi nitaenforce zangu.

Hii Maisha apana bembeleza watu Satan!

As a high schooler I didn’t do too well and i was regarded as an Idiot by my parents.

Right now I’m doing waay better than my siblings but it seems those failures have stuck in their minds until now almost 20 years later

[ATTACH=full]264037[/ATTACH]

When you build in silence they dont know what to attack…
Otherwise stay in that environment and this will happen…

[MEDIA=facebook]id=556969468174846;type=video;user=singaporeIncidents[/MEDIA]

is that a product of pinguin and hen haha

1 Boss , go for one of those meetings and explode with anger and rage and tell them how they rubbish your ideas and how the make you feel. Be honest with your feelings. Then get up and storm out. Dont target one person specifically (especially avoid looking at mzee when exploding) .

2 Then keep off for few meetings. There will be one sympathizer more so your mum, who will call you and plead with you to attend the 4th or so meeting.
3 Baas when you will speak during this meeting (no matter how rubbish you will be excreting from your mouth:D) hata nzi ya choo itakusikiza because they will fear you exploding again and this time you will go for good.

Actually this worked with my younger brother and his was dramatic since he turned the nearby table upside down with rage. These days tunamsikiza kitako na akiongea upuzi we agree on his face but we send my younger sister mwenye husikizana na yeye amuongelesha kwamba alinyamba upuzi. Win win for everyone .

My life examples here could be funny but they work . Best of luck

why do people even go to family meetings? i call my mother once after every 2 weeks kama kuna pesa namtumia and visit her thrice in a year
and things are just cool

Your bro is a psycho :D:D

nimeland kwa uzi

Your parents are entitled to that opinion. After years peeing, farting and pooping on them bila apologies they are entitled. You may be the most senior professional in your turf, but to your dad/mom you are just a paper tiger. They wish you all lthe best lakini. Si kwa ubaya.

Don’t give them your opinions. Go to their gatherings, listen, pass time, return to your house. One day they will humble themselves

The only time your parents have a right to berate you is when you are a kid living under their roof or support in any manner. At thirty and independent maybe with own family and probably helping out financially they have no right to treat you that way.
However in cases of say battering wife, neglecting family, substance abuse, umalaya…they can call you out coz you are hurting people YOU brought to them.
If you made some bad decisions/ mistakes which are behind you and you are making or made amends, let he who is without sin berate the other.
If you want to leave a stressful life understand one thing. ONLY YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR HAPPINESS. YOU. PERIOD. Not your parents, wives, friends, job, fobe…
The moment you give out that power kubali matokeo na ujipange na lube.