PART 2- CHAPO ACCOMPANIMENT

Folk, now that Chelsea has put a smile back on my face by putting up a eeeer spirited fight to ensure the Wolves do not devour us…I can now complete my chapo dish:

In my house we either have stew Njeri. Ingredients are:
Potatos, carrots, peas, beef/chicken, beef/chicken cubes or any spices that you prefer i.e curry powder, coriander, onion, olive oil, salt, WATER ehee and cabbage.

-Peel the potatos and carrots and chop into cubes, put them to one side.
-I will use beef here. Chop the meat into small/medium cubes.
-Chop the onions and put them in the pot and pour in moderate olive or whatever oil you prefer to use. Stir for less than a minute on low heat.
-Put the meat 1st and let it cook until tender. Then the potatos and your carrots and the beef cubes.
-Put a little water, cover for a few minutes. I cannot emphasize enough that our Kenyan food is best used using your judgement and those vipimo za ingredients. This is where we fail as most people tend to flood the stew…rendering everything v tasteless, soggy and ugly to look at.
-Stir some more and by now everything should be golden brownish.
-Put the peas and keep stirring. One thing though our ingredients hia cooks in like 5 minutes?so I always make sure the heat is v low.
-Put the coriander and tomatoes that you have already blended and keep stirring.
-Surely if you do not get a rich brown gravy hotpot umekosea mahali.
-Chop the cabbage…I tend not to use electronic gadgets:(, not sure why…so I use a chopping board and a knife. Find it quicker.
-Heat a little oil in a heavy pan and put the cabbage in, a little salt and stir fry on v low heat for about 5 minutes or less. Best enjoyed when a bit crunchy and the nutrients.

• Serve with your chapos…

Hatuwezi kuwa motivated sawasawa bila picha.

Nisafishe mecho na thighs zako

Cannot read all this shit bila mbicha.

Hii upus kama hakuna picha jiwekee, siwezi soma. Kwani hadi chapo zako ni talkers unawaficha?

Guys do you eat pikchas or the food you have cooked after following the recipe?

yes. Sijawahi ona recipe bila picha. Hata Mbogori cooks lunch kulikuwa na sketch

Oki…I have…guess those are Ktalk stds. When my friends send me recipies huwa sisumbui na mbisha…

Tunataka picha

Kwani hakuna picha madze!?

You mean onions are spices…navenye nasumbuanga kwa buchere ya gathu ati sikulangi spices but alete kachumbari

Sileti saa hii. Until I master the art of hiding my deets. So until then it is ADIOS.

Ukiona @Stew maker akidai mbicha leta mbicha…

At least @Gio pulled some from the net…

Kwani you are mastering that art for how many years… kitu rahisi bana

I have not made any effort yet…I actually do not think you shd be asking after the nyege nyege UG debacle…cooking is all in the head and in the hands.

I don’t think I was on KT then?

Mbisha summarise everything. Weka

Next time.