Passenger Drone set for Kenya

Morris Mbetsa is the brain behind this great innovation; Passenger Drones. He is an Innovator and Entrepreneur working within the Eastern Africa region. This is the First African Passenger carrying Drone(Flying Taxi) set to be launched in Kenya.

[MEDIA=twitter]995912293430022149[/MEDIA]

The critical factor is safety that’s my biggest worry.

Wacha hio… where will the pilots come from…
Baby Steps kwanza… I tried getting a license for Delivery Service Drones (both Short Haul na Long Haul) from KAA
and the Bureaucracy and snags I hit I had to kill the dream… na venye Investment cash was ready… ilibidi nipeleke wa shamba ya Mushrooms…

na ndio wanashout vison 2030, yetikifika tech and startups inakuwa ni mlima or near impossible to start one, unlike the chinese govt which really pushes for such kind of startups

good idea, wrong shithole country. apeleke Rwanda…they are setting up a drone airport by 2022…meanwhile huku tutakuwa tunapigania stolen erections

Upussy, passanger drown have some yea4s before being implimented. Dallas and Dubai are the only two cities that tests will be done before the concept is being spread to other places.
The technology required here is complex, and most likely chain block technology will be used. This Morris guy is an imposter.

If choppers are overgrown passenger drones then the idea is bullcrap.

Check the budgetary allocations from the county in support of the partnership and let’s talk later about it.

No way I can fly in such a shiet.
Never ever.

They’re a lot of companies pursuing this passenger drone service from China to Canada.

The closest ones I’ve seen are in China I’ll add the video soon.

Also let’s not forget Uber wants to have a similar system in Kenya in a couple of years. But the biggest problem is the our government and it’s stupid red tape.

Managing traffic in our loads is a huge challenge. Passanger drones need well thought out planning.

Very true hence why they’ll be autonomous. And fly at a safe level as not to interfere with helicopters and planes.

Watu will knock each other mid-air. I’ll prefer light train to these other shenanigans. Tesler have been defeated with driverless cars, and what about uber drones? Even uber wameshindwa na driverless cars juu ya accidents.

Ain’t gonna fly literally.

issokey acha niassume tu hujanyonga osungu

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKD_YRJylXk

[SIZE=7]Kenya’s first passenger drone[/SIZE]
A new global mobility solution is gaining traction in Kenya albeit for the near distant future with the launch of the first passenger drone in the market. Morris Mbetsa, a kenyan innovator has pioneered passenger drones technology in the country in what could create a dramatic paradigm shift from traditional motor transportation that has contributed to massive traffic congestion on our roads.