Passport application

Excuse my ignorance for the time being, does one need certificate of good conduct to get a Passport? I can’t see it as a requirement on their website but some guys are telling me that I should have it.

No you do not need it!

nope

Vile wamesema

All the requirements are listed on ecitizen, if you have all those you are good to go

Just have everything listed on e-citizen and you wont have issues

Thanks much guys.

Apana the only weird thing they ask for is your parent’s Ids

Kwani ulizaliwa na ??

hii conduct naskia ni 2k na subscription ni miezi kumi na mbili

How are the lines by the way? Zimereduce ama given walisema lazima uende na evidence ya required travel

You should contact officials for that matter not random people on the forum, but still it may help for sure anyway. Some people are saying that it’s listed e-citizien. How do you see it ? Anyway it’s not much in 2019 so it doesn’t really matter after all.

You cannot relate coz your parents might be alive…

For renewal You don’t need a good conduct ingia e_citizen and fill as required, parents Ids not needed too, unless you are Muslim (you know the drill)

Still a pain. Nowadays by 6 you ill be sure to have a token number of 100+. And for some strange reason, ladies are more than men.

Was there today nilitoka 4 am and was done by 9 am

Did you have to provide evidence of intended travel?

For renewal no need, but for new applications yes evidence is needed

Na hii maneno ya ‘recommender’ ina tatuliwa aje?

Recommender just put anyone apart from your family members