pembe ya ndovu............and the friends you keep, a mothers cry!

I had never seen an elephant(only on tv) up until I was enlisted and on training in isiolo and boy they are magnificient in their natural habitat! They are huge and towering, always walking in line like a military formation with the male covering the back. They guard their babies jealously and mourn their dead in a unique way. Tales are told of how whenever while in transit when they come upon a spot where one of their own died they would camp there for days paying homage to the fallen. I hate poachers and my outrage when many of them were poisoned with cyanide in a zimbabwean national park is well documented in these village.

So when my aunt called me thursday last week I knew definitely something was wrong. Me and my relatives are not that "tight" story for another day. We scheduled a meeting and what she told me left me in confusion and astonishment in equal measure. My cousin in a group of his friends were arrested in possession of elephant tusks! WTF ? According to my aunt (from the sons confession) is that he never knew and he is simply a mistaken identity being at the wrong place at the wrong time! From what I could gather is that my cuz never spends a night out and is always in the house at 1800hrs so when his wife came home and missed him she knew something was wrong , he was unreachable on phone ie he wasnt picking up his phone. With the help of a relative in the police his phone was tracked to a police cell in kibera. Another cuz rushed there and thats when she was confronted by the magnitude of the problem. 

In my life I always been a proponent of alternative conflict resolution and arbitration without involving hessy and the kenya criminal justice system. I always advice friends to try as much as they can to diffuse situations before being booked at a police station. So they were arrested and processed what is perplexing that the other four spent 11 days in custody and they were released while my cuz was left in custody, that was like one and half months ago. The supposed ring leader  a somali fled immediately while the remaining three are battling to have the car that was impounded be released. They promised my cuz to help him once outside but they never kept their promise hata simu hawashiki while he is in remand at industrial area. 

The bond terms are crazy either 3million, a log book ya gari kubwa kama lorry or tittle deed ya land hapa nai. Whether my cuz is guilty or not is a story for another day . The case cannot proceed because of the fled suspect so it seems he is gonna be a state guest for a while. We luhyas have a saying that " shenyu ni shenyu" hence my humble request to the village and those that have dealt with criminal justice in this country to help me with ideas on how we can secure favorable bond terms as he awaits his day in court. I promised my aunt to talk to few friends but honestly wakiskia ni pembe ya ndovu no one wants to touch it with a ten feet pole! kindly help with ideas friends........Am meeting the mum later in the evening.

A relative of a friend was in such a situation a few weeks ago, could be related. Tuongee kwa simu baba

Pole Sana, but atajua hajui. Consult a good lawyer. That may get him out but this case can only go south.

mbepe as they call it in the underground is risky business, iko siku nilikutana na ya rhino, nicely wrapped, 2 million to get it from point A to point B . Nilikataa

Pole man. kesi za bidhaa marufuku ngumu sana.

First question, what is the quantity involved? One tusk or several, kilos?

[INDENT][/INDENT]

will call you in a short while

clever move

naona nikiambia mama yake aanze kukubali that his son might be in prison for long

not sure though wanaenda court soon might attend to see the charges

[ATTACH=full]122500[/ATTACH]
Iza bro plus its a month plus in remand…fuck I din expect shit to be heavy on a Monday morning. Question what are his charges …like can you get the accusation report from their nikunavigate as far as possible from anything to do with tusks since the car isn’t his…try and make sure he isn’t potryed as part/leader of the ring…so hapo nikugrease some hands…in coasto najua these traffickers huwa hawatishiki…they just wait it out then change the court case moss moss…and be polite but very smart
[ATTACH=full]122501[/ATTACH]
and you can escape kiasi…wish all the best ain no lawyer but that would gave been my gameplan

Hekaya kamili pris:)
Point a na b distance etc

hii ni noma. my friend, itabidi pesa imwagike to secure his release.

Nwe the thing is bond terms can always be reviewed by a court of higher jurisdiction,theres a lot of jurispundence on that. Ukipata charge sheet send me an inbox

Pole for the misfortune, definitely hands have to be greased from OCS to prosecutor to change the whole case. And if I may ask, how did the others came out and left your brother

Shait… assuming your cuzo is innocent, I truly feel for him. Villagers kama kuna mtu ako na ujanja asaidie huyu msee.
A shiny eye uncle of mine was once allegedly caught in possession of a gun and he was charged with armed robbery akawekwa remand.
I don’t know how he navigated the murky waters but he’s now a free man…ask your cuz not to lose hope this is Kenya.

Hii ni kenia my fren. If you can use your frens in all right place to track the warria who fled. Once you have him you can use ya contacts to castrate him hadi atoe pesa ya bond. Ama muone judge kando

You have your answer right their. Look up your cousins supposed “friends” and ask them straight up what happened. For those of us who have had the misfortune of getting arrested we know you just don’t walk away from such a serious crime without either greasing a few hands or setting up a fall guy.