PENCIL SHARPENER TBT

So today as I was in my normal hustle routine, I entered a shop and saw pencil sharpeners!! This made me nostalgically remember my lower primary experience.
I was in class one and my pencils was really blunt. I had no guts to ku-gwarisha ukuta and my mama’s knife was very far. The only person who could save the situation was the only miss class who made everyone’s balls shrink due to her hype and class. She had transferred to our school from town and she was speaking English of nose when most of us only knew how to ng’oa fluently. She was clean, brown, had shoes, text books and to be exact, she was everything.

I gathered my family line courage to borrow a sharpener from her. She was in her moods that day because she told me nimpee pencil anichongee. When I was going back to pick it, she took the sharpener and gave it to me. I felt like Mswati akikagua guard of honor ya virgins though she gave me strict instructions. “Usipulize, sawa??” I nodded in acceptance and left for my desk. Nilichonga pencil vizuri though the girl eyes were stuck on me.

D.T.F - Devil Task Force invaded. How I pulizad the sharpener still remains a puzzle to present day but what happened was a thing I cant forget. I felt a slap land on my chubby cheeks and the echo really lasted. The whole class was at pin-drop silence and all eyes on me. She gave me that look that read ‘you stupid son of a bitch!!!’ The devils in me rose to the occasion. How could a girl slap me? I blew it like a ref’s final whistle and threw it out through the window. She rushed out to collect it as I sat down to chew. The teacher entered the class and greeted us. We responded and that’s when she knocked at the door. She was asked where she was coming from but she chose to keep quite. Our teacher was on heavy hunk-downs and he chose to shed some off. Alimuwekelea zake and nobody said a word. Kukatulia and the rest of schedule resumed.

By the way, were there izo umama za usipulize sharpener??

good heka well narrated…

the usipulize was meant to protect your stupid eyes man…

To date I still believe that thing

The Devils Task Force :D:D:D Only in KTalk.

Another one for KTalk Lexicon… @Deorro please update.

Really? sijui bt sidhani. Eyes? How?

Sure… @Deorro #RodgerThat?

Hii hekaya yote ni ya class one?

Lost my first pencil to a deskmate who had borrowed it from me.That bugger! I could not speak English so there was no way I was going to explain to him that he hadn’t returned my pencil.

T.B.T - What do you expekti?

Oh dear Lord! I was told if I blow it the blade will rust…I told my kids the same thing and probably they will tell my grandkids the same.haha

https://i.giphy.com/media/l4Jz3a8jO92crUlWM/giphy.webp

@upepo
you think sisi tulikuwa tunaongelesha hako kadame? hatukuwa tunaweza since kalikuwa kanajifanya kimeru hakasikii! only swa na ngoso! she even made all girls dump their games to learn hers!! pure colonization in the name of kujanjaruka!

Fafanua hii muthee…sikuwai isikia during my era…

I might buy that idea since the air from the mouth will be moist hence rusting but recent ones have stainless steel coating if not the whole blade!

:)now you know the pencil shavings could have easily entered your eyes if blown…

Ata nyinyi mulicheswo,nimejaribu practical sahii( my son is giving me a have-you-gone-bonkers look)na hizo shavings ata haziendi direction ya macho.

Wenda wazimu practicals…wooii. KTalk will be end of us.

If you can not speak the language,you also can not understand it. How did you understand what that he wanted to borrow your pencil?

If KTalk will be, I’ll never die!! Wanna keep talking reverof!!

You mean “forever”?