phone factory reset

I have several questions

1. In a span of two weeks my laptop and phone have conspired to let me down…two weeks ago it was my laptop which I later learnt was RAM issue…now my phone, without a warning, just went into factory reset…I have lost all my pictures…atleast I have managed to recover numbers but pics are gone…is there a way I can retrieve them

2. Product boycott has reminded me a day a year ago when my ex came to me armed with evidence, I mean phone records detailing my cheating ways…she alleged that she accessed them through her friend who works at at a leading telco and because of this I rarely use text messages…Is it really possible tht one can easily access such data ama she used another way to retrieve info from my phone and how can I stop this from happening…any app I can use to protect my data?

3. Last question
    There is a dude I occasionally drink with and everytime he gets drunk he starts tracking people using his phone…its like a hobby to him…he uses his phone to trace exact location of anyone he feels like esp ladies…he has done this to me on more than one occasion and it unnerves me cos dude usually gets my exact location. When I ask he says its a government issued gadget and hes a top sleuth…my question is, do we have an app that can prevent someone tracking me…to me this is dangerous.

HADI KWA FACTORY SETTINGS…

Kunguru hafugiki. If you suspect she is one tembeza. Hi story ya kujaribu kumtrack ama kuspy simu yake ni ulcers tu utapata bure.

Wacha nisikuite Nongwe lakini phone yako imejazwa maspyware hadi ikaona wacha iji reset ama hiyo fala ingine mwenzako ilienda kuku track ikakuta ime finya reset.Nihayo tu kwasasa. Tuambie hekaya ingine yenye wewe hubebwa ujinga tukusaidie!:confused::eek::frowning:

@LeoK , she accessed mine and that’s how we broke up…my question is how did she do this. Isnt my data safe anymore?

Unless she had physical access to your phone to install the software hiyo ingine ni hekaya. Most times you just get careless and she scrolls through it say when you get home drunk and black out. They also have this gift of mastering the keyboard and may bahatisha password. Hiyo ya telko is actually illegal and that friend can be fired or worse for sharing a customers info.

@The gunner ashakujibu number 1 and 2. Kuna beste fulani wa DCI hutrack phone number or IMEI using an app in his infinix mediachieth

Reminds me how some neighbour used her 7yr old to cram her husband’s password then went on to access data…evidence gathered was enough to break 3 families

We could be talking about same dude…anaishi thika road?

:eek::eek::eek:

Google Photos has an option for automatically storing to the cloud every photo you take. Umlimited storage space for reduced quality pics, and 5GB for original size pics

Kwani Recuva huwa inanunuliwa? Download the damn app.its free.

Kama hutaki kutrakiwa tumia mulika mwizi. The original mulika mwizi.:D:D

Google photos shares your pictures with every google apps natumianga drive na Microsoft for camera pictures

Is Microsoft OneDrive as good as Google Drive? Let me try it

Ya it uploads pictures automatic if you are on wifi and u can tell it from which folder u want stuff to be uploaded.
It creates moments by grouping many picture s taken together kama birthday ivo ama bash.
Not to forget it can open PDF docs on your phone u don’ need another PDF reader

Google Photos does all that, and automatically creates gifs and collages from photos. It also groups according to face

why would a man track a fellow man??? if im you ill wear extra underwear when around him. just to make sure there is no unsolicited penetration on the gluteus maximus .
my take: you are dealing with a male rapist

hii auto photo update ya google drive broke a marriage of one of my long time buddy. alidelete all pics from tablet and then akampa wife after factory reset it. then wife akawasha and willingly akapeana his email address and password . usitake kujua what she saw when the pictures stored on google drive started popping up. they divorced soonest.