Photography

Every now and then, the gurus in the village keep updating us on the new android devices, their new OS, pro’s and Con’s.

Am interested in photography, but I haven’t come across a thread on cameras, which make or company to look at, the features, cost, pro’s and Con’s.

I would appreciate if you could share more ideas on this, especially the DSLR cameras.

Enda youtube, and type Best DSLR camera 2016, or so…

Or tumia google, nongwe wewe

I just don’t understand your need ya koungea matusi when hukulazimishwa kureply.

Si uende utapike ama ukojee ulale

Sikatai but kupewa guidance from a person with first hand experience is usually way better. Just the way we sometimes ask here in the village, Google or YouTube won’t give you everything, given that some waliandika ju ya kuandika tu article

What are you looking for in a camera? What kind of photography are you interested in.

If you are taking it up as a hobby then just buy any DSLR. Once you start taking pictures you will know what you want next. Don’t be so quick to get the ‘best’ camera around.

Best option would be to hang out with a photographer .(buy him lunch, get him coffee , hang around places like Pawa254 where photographers congregate.

You will learn more in a day than years on YouTube or Google.

Before you do so; nail the basics of photography.ISO , shutter speed and aperture. Then WB and a little bit about lenses .You will have learned 50% about photography.

apo pengine ; pick up a camera and learn the best on your own .
Just like a bike ,you can’t learn how to ride one by watching

1. Quality pictures
  2. Mostly nature and maybe family portraits, na from time to time nikiangukia event pesa ya ghafla…

I had this issue of rechargeable vs alkaline cell DSLR, any idea which is better?

Hahaha, I agree.
Niko na mabeshte journalist with these major newspaper but wako demoralizing nikiwaulizia. Mara ohh hii lens pekee ni infinix nne…

don’t buy that bullshit.

don’t hang out with such people ; we call those paparazzi not photographers .

look for passionate photographers who are out to shoot decent photos.

There are entry level cameras . ie you can get a Canon Rebel ; Don’t buy local , buy from Amazon and ship.
You will get a way better deal

I have never seen a DSLR that did not have rechargeable batteries. Rechargeable batteries are cheaper in the long run. I prefer rechargeable.

For quality pics, any modern DSLR will do just fine. The dynamic range of cameras get better with every newer version.

For portraits and nature shooting you might find that you need different lenses. My advice is this. Use the kit lens and note how you use it the most, i.e. at what focal length, aperture etc. That will show you what extra lens to go for.

Kit lens for learning it’s great but one day you will wake up and hate it with all you got

can a pin hole camera do for starters ??

The Nikon L340 uses those AA batteries.

Thank you for the info

Why?

Again, umefikiria tu ka jina yako

Pinhole= Thats the garden of Eden of photography.

If you understand it’s operation ; you will have nailed most of the basics of photography.

Aperture . especially .

so yes ; that’s a good place to start ;never despise humble beginnings

Cool

No problem. Nikon L340 is a compact camera, not a DSLR. It’s a good camera though. My first camera was a Nikon L320. Very good pics in good light but underperformed in low light. Biggest drawback however was inability to shoot RAW. It had a 4mm-105mm lens! I miss that.

Wait
I know nothing about cameras but I know you have shut a troll hapo juu probably forever. I think he is gonna register a new handle. Asante sana.
Go on