Photos of youthful Sonko, wife before fame and money excite Kenyans

https://www.the-star.co.ke/sites/default/files/styles/new_full_content/public/articles/2018/10/26/1841094.jpg?itok=kFMEeKle
Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko and First-lady Primrose Mbuvi in an undated photo. / COURTESY

You don’t have to be great to start but you have to start to be great, Governor Mike Sonko has told Kenyans.

In a tweet on Friday, Sonko surprised many with a throwback pictures of him and Nairobi First Lady Primrose Mbuvi.

Sonko is not dressed as lavish as he’s used to. No blings, expensive suits and funky hairstyles.

He comes off as a hustler.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/sites/default/files/articles/2018/10/26/1841096.jpg

Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko and First-lady Primrose Mbuvi in an undated photo. /COURTESY

In what appears to be a bar, the young couple seems to be having a good time.

Mukami wa Embu said it was important to make longtime friends who stick by you through the hard times.

“Quite inspirational. But how do we get from humble beginnings to greatness? No one talks about that,” Anthony Muchangi said.

@winam_Thehead said: “Wah! Governor ulitoka beard gang hiyo ndevu. Glory to be God.”

Fredrick Osiako said the governor is a source of inspiration to many youths.

However, Mafisi News questioned why cartels in Nairobi are still stealing from the public yet he is doing nothing.

“What happened to Dandora dumpsite projects, things like kazi kwa vijana or were they just slogans during the campaign period,” mafisi news questioned.

Sonko has been on record attributing his wealth to a Sh5 million piece of land he sold belonging to his father.

He then relocated to Nairobi in 1994 where he bought 18 matatus that plied the Kibera route.

He also used to own a chemist when he was a teenager.

“The only drugs I have ever sold are Panadol and ENO when I used to own a small chemist when I was a teenager,” he said in March 18 2015.

Why would he say that unless he feels a certain way about something.
The report is incomplete. Did the reporter ask him if he had ever sold drugs?

Figsed.

He has an uncanny resemblance to Tupac.

Cheap publicity stunts Kila mtu ako na tbt photos that look hilarious !! Nothing new

Second Photo guy looks tall 6 kuendelea. But sa hii ni midget tu 55…Sida marango??

maisha sio mbaya sasa. from that to this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cx1e3AJGJjA

I’m not hating on Gov. Sonko, i appreciate the fact that he is on top through seer hardwork and determination, my problem though, is effect to our youths and young ones, when the like of Gov. Sonko and Hoho become their role models, courtesy of the system.
in any laws abiding country, letting shady people have their way and later them retiring, is a precedence that is fought hard. that’s why we see former presidents being jailed in some jurisdictions

Waleffi

Yeah right! “Seer” hard work saa ngapi. tsk
These people think we’re fools.

Jamaa alikuwa anakaa jambasiiii ata kitambo.

give it a trial, and let us know how easy it is to hop from being a member of parliament, to a senator then a Governor of Kenya Capital city ? ask the likes of Peter Kenneth, Bishop Margret Wanjiru, Lawyer Miguna MIguna , Waititu na Former Dagorreti MP that waweru guy.

Ujaruo itamarisa weuwe…seer

And of course,bail jumping,prison breaks and court cases are conveniently forgotten.

Like your opinion matters you filthy swine !

Do you know a clean swine

Yeah the one that did the world a favour by knocking off peado moha as he bent to pray ! Chieth

The second pic Sonko looking like Tupac Shakur… maybe thats why he even loves mabling
https://www.rockhall.com/sites/default/files/styles/header_image_portrait/public/tupac-crop.jpg?itok=M8XT2jaK

Nyinyi watu manajua babake Sonko, Kioko Kivanguli, ama ni kuongea tu?

I didn’t know him, until his demise, what’s up with him ?

He was NOT a poor man at all. Far from it.

we ain’t saying he was poor, it’s about Sonko’s journey.