PM Jacinda Adern's spectacular speech about the terrorist attack in Christchurch.

Ndio mseme ati wazungu hawaitani terrorists.

Waafrika wanapenda kujiweka mavictims kila wakati alafu wanachagua viongozi butu.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHI0cap8El8

Bingwa pewa 3/4 ya nguruwe fry uwache siasa.

Bingwa is not of the Arabic breed so I can’t be him.

Show us a Muslim leader condemning a terrorist act in their country against people of a different religion.

That is not the point of this post.

Of course its not, tolerance should be a two way Street.

But here you go.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_lO23npLS5E

What are you even talking about?

So what are you saying?

Sawa. Umeshinda.

Muslims be they leaders or kawaida ones actually condemn terrorism, but we won’t be shown such videos on mainstream media because there is a stereotype that has to be perpetuated against Muslims. Ama sijui mnataka waislamu wasungumze na mikundu kukashifu ugaidi? Since January I’ve attended Friday prayers in various mosques in Kampala, Kigali, Lamu, Dar es Salaam, Unguja, Comoros Islands and in each of those Friday sermons the Imams in those mosques spoke against terrorism.

Hii ni ya kupangusa watu macho, I was in Eastleigh during the Westgate attacks, and the celebratory mood was palpable. But let’s not argue over whitemen and Arabs religion.