Polite suggestion to Tanzanians following the bloggers' woes

Dear Tanzanians, you guys should consider starting something like an armophous Patriotic Tanzanian body on Twitter #TanzaniansOnTwitter (TOT) or something. Kitu kama #KOT. Make people participate in droves. Where Tanzanians make issues dear to them trend on Twitter and people can contribute using real profiles. If it catches on, maybe the government wont have the resources to arrest thousands of Tanzanians every day. And you can put a spotlight on matters that you hold dear to you. And good thing, your government can’t control twitter, unless of course they block it. You guys have some of the cheapest internet rates on this side of the continent. Wacheni magufuli aking’ang’ana na small time blogs, mwageni maoni twitter kwa fujo.
kabla hio court order magufuli aibomoe

[ATTACH=full]175276[/ATTACH]
Am not an expert, just trying to think and maybe chip in with some of my non-expert opinion. Yes.

That is what they were using jamii forums for, now government will force them to join Twitter na huko wataona fire and they won’t be able to stop it

Nice idea ever… thanks very much

Why would GoT tz curtail internet?is there something the GoT is hiding that the rest of us dont know maybe?i have known Tanzanians to be hypocrites and cowards but i might be wrong

as a member and addict of a certain platform which has just shut down for a while, I can just say that the pain are too much to bear. And this is just in one day.

We know you came from jamii forum.Do not be embarrassed by saying it.

[ATTACH=full]175286[/ATTACH]

The only issue is that they barely speak english…other countries won’t know what they are saying.

Who cares about the other countries?the fact of the matter is that Tz is our neighbour,they are in distress,we need to offer them an immediate help that they need;a place to rant!!create a sub forum for them,humanity dictates that not mafogotagare za wasomi na bla bla mingi…heck call it jamii forums who cares

Immediate help when they are burning our cattle and chicken just because they crossed to their border.

Are you speaking about their government or the people of Tanzania? That’s where you go wrong; maasais have been crossing those borders for decades; up until Magufuli became president…tafakari ya magufudhi…

Sawa jamaa wa arsenal.

[ATTACH=full]175289[/ATTACH]

Tulia boss… Si kama wamefungiwa net. China watasema nini?

Zii wame fungiwa…ata m.p wao anadai hio shiet ilikua one of his best online platforms

sad thing is that it’s almost like jamii forums seems to have been the main target of that move

:pWewe saa zingine unaongeanga kama mkundu. Ushawahi sikia mkundu ukiongea? Na baadaye ushawahi sikia hali ya hanga inavyobadilika punde tu unavyomaliza maongezi?

Mwizi umtambua kila mtu kama mwizi. Kweli. Kiguoya je? Same.

Nilivyoangalia post zako hapa na pale I have deduced you to be the coward and hypocrite just from your kind of talk.

From history, Tanzanians were the only ones in East Africa with balls enough to visit Idi Amin in Kampala and stop the genocide.

You are a spineless, balless, whimp. And worse, you are all that, aaaand you are brainless too.

Screw them, this fools hate us they should carry thier own cross. Bute kabisa!!

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Idi Amin?? Loool!!That is what you are bragging about??? A dude whose army was walloped in his own airport by 100 Israeili commandos who destroyed a quarter of his airforce???
Please!!

But they can set up a new forum that is identical to Jamiiforums and manage it outside TZ?