POMBE INA NI WASTE KI PESA

[ATTACH=full]358724[/ATTACH]

This bunch was bigger than this, I haven’t even bought a t-shirt. Every weekend na Chuna kiasi. After paying my bills.

Next end month, the cycle is the same.
I have been squandering money through alcohol. Every Monday morning is the same song, I have quit alcohol, not because of health issues, because of money wastage.
Like today I have tried everything to remove my thought from buying a JD nime shindwa

Well I think I have to admit this is a battle I cant win. I keep liquid cash to avoid my accounts.

@Finest wine alisema uinvoke something inaitwa the 12 step program. But bado hajfika hapo kama unacomplain kuhusu doo.

Weka a standing order on your account taking away about 70% earnings and putting them in a fixed/savings account or a Sacco. Hiyo 30% unaweza lewa all you want. A 3 year period and you won’t believe how much you’ll have saved up, and also how much you have been squandering in the past…the financial discipline will probably start at this point of realization

Weekly una nunua chupa ya ngapi…

You have realised kuna ka-problem mahali and that is a battle half won. The waste of money translates to poor health almost always. Fill your drinking time with other hobbies. And take a day at a time.

Ata chifu na enigma waliwacha

Everytime I hear somebody mention this huwa nashudder. Juzi walimu wameibiwa billions ati wanabuy a certain bank nmesahau jina but we know very well ni scheme ya kuloot doo.

Hint:
Never have excess liquid cash. Ukitembea na 10k kwa mfuko ama kwa Mpesa naturally utaitumia.

Not alot but every weekend I’m minus close to 8k.i have friends who squander alot than that, but they are rich so yeah

Brilliant. You pay yourself first hata before you think of paying bills.

That’s how birrionaires are made. :D:D:D

Stop trying to fit in. Wakikunywa JD itisha Pilsner ama Tusker. No need to buy overpriced whiskey kama wewe sio birrionea.
I know very tall people who drink balozi you wont believe.

That’s my favourite drink and I’m drinking in the house alone. I’m giving friends as a reference to console my bad decision

Eh eh eh Chifu aliwacha the devil’s sauce lini na over easter he was driving with a drink next to him?

This is a good advise, im however afraid being broke, damnm

Drinking alone is also bad. Mazee take it that you are on the right track and be kind to yourself as you walk this journey.

Okay. How about switching it down to the lowest quantity ukibuy? Buy less frequently and in smaller quantities. Say once a week (Friday) unabuy the smallest bottle available unasukuma nayo for the weekend. Sijui ni gani juu I only take beer not whiskey.

Really, how is it so. I like it unwinding after along week at work. It also brings me peace of mind, just Netflix and a bottle

What’s better, being “broke” while knowing that your money is actually held in some account, earning interest…or being broke after squandering money on pombe and females?

Change friends na ubadilishe pombe. I used to take the likes of JD, JW but realised it’s a waste of money. Siku hizi natumia Black & White ya 550, nalewa na maisha inasonga. Savings iko poa.

Good step. Only you can drag yourself out. The key is to cultivate discipline: push yourself to do useful things you don’t necessarily enjoy. If you are tempted to drink during time away from work, change your way of relaxing–you could go for walks, runs, swimming, reading, watching useful movies (no porn) etc. During these times, drink other things, like coffee, chocolate, milo, tea, or soup. If going out of the house, carry only the money you need, none for drinks. Leave debit/credit cards at home. Empty your mpesa. You have to beat yourself to compliance, if this really matters to you. Heck, you may even need to cut off some company you don’t need.