Post-coital tristesse

Post-coital tristesse (PCT) is the feeling of sadness, anxiety, agitation or aggression after sexual intercourse, mostly in males. Its name comes from New Latin postcoitalis and French tristesse, literally “sadness”. Many people with PCT may exhibit strong feelings of anxiety lasting from five minutes to two hours after coitus.

The phenomenon is attributed to the Greek medical writer Galen, who is supposed to have written that “Every animal is sad after coitus except the human female and the rooster.” However, this quotation is not found in Galen’s surviving writings, so it may be a later fabrication. Sigmund Freud and Havelock Ellis were familiar with the proverb, which they both attributed to an anonymous author, and it was not until decades later that the maxim became connected with Galen among sexologists.

The philosopher Baruch Spinoza, in his Tractatus de Intellectus Emendatione, wrote: “For as far as sensual pleasure is concerned, the mind is so caught up in it, as if at peace in a [true] good, that it is quite prevented from thinking of anything else. But after the enjoyment of sensual pleasure is passed, the greatest sadness follows. If this does not completely engross, still it thoroughly confuses and dulls the mind.” Arthur Schopenhauer, writing later on the phenomenon, observed that “directly after copulation the devil’s laughter is heard.”

One study reported that among a sample of 1208 male participants, 40% of them had experienced PCT at least once in their lifetime and 20% reported experiencing PCT in the four weeks preceding the study. This study also reports that 3–4% of the sample experienced PCT symptoms on a regular basis. According to the same study, PCT among males is associated with current psychological distress, sexual abuse during childhood, and with several sexual dysfunctions.

With respect to symptoms in women, one study involved an epidemiological survey of post-coital psychological symptoms in a United Kingdom population sample of female twins: it found that 3.7% of women reported suffering from recent PCT and 7.7% suffering PCT for a long time. Another study reported that almost half of female university students reported PCT symptoms at least once in their lifetime. The study also reported that there appeared to be no correlation between PCT and intimacy in close relationships.

Lakini mbona Mtu akitomba Bibi ama galfren huwa hauskii pnc. A research should be done on why mbona ukitomba kuro Mtu ndio hufeel hivyo.
Study target should be men 25 to 70 Years who are married. @T.Vercetti wewe you are not needed. Wakati wa research ya pampers mzuri ile haileak. We will let you know.

@T.Vercetti with the right candidate woman can burst.

PNC made me stop fuaking malayas.Kuna mmoja anakuanga na room hoteli flani tom mboya.She does massage full package.Lakini tulizoeana kitambo,so i pay her 500 bob for a fukc then i shower and leave.
Saa zingine especially when i drank the previous night naamkanga na ma hardon,so i find myself knocking her hotel room door at 745am kabla niingie waks.The first few times it was heavenly.Nampata half naked,barely woken up,mwili ni moto namdinya namwaga mpaka bone marrow then i shower.
Juzi juzi i passed by her room at around the same time,nika pendua yeye ndio nimdinye missionary.She seemed to be squeezing her legs,tarimbo haikua inaingia poa.Nikamshow a relaksishe miguu.Ali relaxisha then akaiuna miguu juu.Ile uvundo ilinichapa mapua i almost fainted.Harufu ya kuma imelala sikujua inanuka vibaya hivyo.
Nilishindwa kumwaga,nikashindwa kukam.I told her nilikunywa too much last night,am having a headache so siezi kumwaga.Just showered and left.Sijadinya lanye tena tangu hio day.

Kiulizo Kwa married men huwa hamskii hio uvundo ya kuma asubuhi mkiamka.

Nope.Its a matter of personal hygiene ya individual.kama halitosis ya kuamka asubui kabla mtu a brush meno ndio hakuna,ya kuma ndio itakua yawa?

So you mean ukitomba Bibi usiku after ume mwaga huwa anaenda anaoga. Asubuhi lazima uskie uvundo lakini since you love her you won’t sense the smell.

If she’s not your wife/gf, either you paid or you made promises to get get it. If you paid, business is closed-your rent money is gone. If you got it by promises, now you have to think about how you will fulfill them. Where you stretched truths or lied . It’s like the end of a night spent gambling. Hence PNC.

She was trying to tell you to add her more money so that she won’t let it stink next time

500 bob is too much for a quick romp buana.Lets break down the 500bob:
Wear and tear ya pussy=15 bob (sense its self sustaining,self cleansing and self regenerating)
Liquid soap =30bob (since i use a 30ml squirt for a quick shower)
Kuosha towel =20bob
Condom=Zero since i always carry my on=
Total=65bob
Profit=KSh500-Ksh65=Ksh435

:eek:

oh man! The savagery in this here village is off the chains
[ATTACH=full]351532[/ATTACH]

Uwongo ushadinyana

Am practicing tertiary virginity and loving it Amen

Did it come to your mind kua kuna mwingine amekuanga hapo ndani ya puthy a few minutes ago?

Sex is an instinctual, primitive need while humans are intellectual and refined.

The anxiety stems from the fact that our intellectual side feels guilty in engaging in a very basic act that less evolved animals enjoy as well.