pre cast concrete waffles

another method that does not need shuttering

for those who are saying i am not clear,who i am trying to pass is a method which you cannot DIY,SO YOU NEED TO CONSULT YOUR FUNDI OR AN EXPERT

for more information visit www.kizuri waffles.com

do you mean shuttering? shattering sounds like something that would interest @Bhangi Iwe Huru and his friends…

The guy seems really passionate about it. Quite commendable.

its very useful info certainly, especially to those of us thinking about pensions in a few years time…

Tiga githungu gui ino

say mininal shuttering, but no shuttering thats a no no

http://www.kizuriwaffles.com/waffle_formwork.php

githungu giokire na meli shaitani ino

lakini ile ya hollow bricks ukitumia ile method nilipatiana,utahitaji tu mbao za kufunga ringbeam pekee na unaweza nunua kiash uwe unazihamisha kama wewe ni mkulima mdogo

@Wakameat…be specific with details…like how many floors can one build using those waffles? I recently saw a 3 storey building that had waffles, (ground floor) but the 2nd & 3rd floor looked OK (at the moment) to say the least, Kiambu County Gov has condemned the building & the owner is crying…obviously other reasons played into it.

I would also like your opinion on the Koto K blocks…is it cheaper, safer, structurally strong etc than the normal concreting (shattering)
www.kotocorp.com/koto8.html

they are not in any way related to the structual strength of the building,so you can put as many floor as the structure foundation can allow

@Wakanyama Thanx for the info. Will follow the link coz want to construct using an economical way. Pesa imekuwa adimu. Maybe nitaitisha mchango from @Web Dev …maybe.

as a profesional in the construction industry, I would strongly advice against any non load-bearing suspended floor. The live load is very detrimental to ignore. Otherwise, just consult a profesional before rushing to those ‘economic options’ when developing.

@Wakanyama…also mention the types of economical roofing structures/materials

@SuperUgly,it’s not a kenyan technology,so it has been tested and tried elsewhere

@ wakanyama, good idea, I’m not a professional construction guy but from my little reading, waffles and hollow pots are good for large span construction anything above 5.5m. they say that waffles do not require beams I.e. act like flat slabs but in real sense the strips are usually heavily reinforced hence not so cheap.

they are a little bit cheaper and the best part is that you can do it slowly depending how deep your pockets are