Predictive Algorithm.

Do you guys think there will ever be an algorithm that can predict future outcomes with a very little margin of error?

“Future outcomes” is too general an outcome to aim for. To achieve that you need AGI which according to me is a dream.

Yes. Simple. Algorithms are always learning and data change will always improve them but I believe we are far from that but since they are man made they can’t be perfect and will never be as good as if they were made by machines

Butterfly effect…google…future is either predicatably unpredictable or vice versa unpredictably predictable whatever that means…

Future has everything and nothing to do with chaos theory(google if u need to)

Any algorithm that tries has to include chaos…which is by definition chaos…

Eg. I do this for fun…Predict roullete games

That’s almost impossible because in the real world new variables keep popping up every time. But if it’s human actions, maybe AIs can pull it off. Also remember longer time frame equals higher margin of error so time is a factor

Machine learning. Already predicting stuff.

No, because algos rely on accurate and timely data.

leta logarithim tuone

Chaotic behaviour is exhibited in all natural systems… A small change in starting conditions (infinite range of variables) can bring infinitely different outcomes however subtle in a system [SIZE=1]ndo maana Man City kichwa is bound to fail occasionally [/SIZE]

Entropy things will always tend to state of disorder. So expect more and severe natural disasters and bigger and frequent financial meltdowns.

Prediction algorithms ziko. But kwa vitu kama consumer behavior na demand for goods etc. But kama unaongelea mambo ya prophecies and the like then ni impossible bana.

Here’s some opinion on the subject:

[SIZE=7]The Limitations of Machine Learning[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]Machine learning is now seen as a silver bullet for solving all problems, but sometimes it is not the answer.[/SIZE]

“If a typical person can do a mental task with less than one second of thought, we can probably automate it using AI either now or in the near future.”
[INDENT]— Andrew Ng[/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
Most people reading this are likely familiar with machine learning and the relevant algorithms used to classify or predict outcomes based on data. However, it is important to understand that machine learning is not the answer to all problems. Given the usefulness of machine learning, it can be hard to accept that sometimes it is not the best solution to a problem.

In this article, I aim to convince the reader that there are times when machine learning is the right solution, and times when it is the wrong solution.

https://towardsdatascience.com/the-limitations-of-machine-learning-a00e0c3040c6

AXIS by Goldman Sachs on their trading platform

What software do you use?

Goldman what?

Wacha mimi niketi kwa kiti nijionee…sijui butterfly, sijui chaos wueh. Butterfly najua ni ya David Attenborough

The future is too slippery to fully predict a hundred percent. Even if you know that an event will occur 100% in the future, common sense demands that you put it at 80% because anything could happen you should anticipate for any eventuality that is out of course.