President Magufuli is a man for this time, country and continent

Toronto-based Tanzanian Royalty Exploration Corporation (CN:TNX) has praised the country’s president John Magufuli, saying his demands on the resources sector were “clearly a call for fair and equal treatment, not nationalisation”.

The country recently passed new laws designed to increase government revenue and give it the power to dissolve contracts and block international arbitration.

In addition to the new legislation, the government has blocked exports of gold and copper concentrate, handed Acacia Mining (LN:ACA) a US$190 billion tax bill that the miner disputes, and last month took more than 70,000 carats worth of diamonds from the Williamson mine it jointly owns with Petra Diamonds (LN:PDL).

However Tanzanian Royalty Exploration, which will share 45% of the asset and earnings of the Buckreef gold project with Tanzania, said the enterprise which produced the natural resources should have a fair share of the rewards.

“As a businessman operating in Tanzania for more than 20 years, it is my opinion that operating in good faith is as necessary in Tanzania as it is everywhere else,” executive chairman James Sinclair said.

“President Magufuli is a man for this time, country and continent.”

http://www.mining-journal.com/financeinvestment/politicstrade/president-magufuli-is-a-man-for-this-time-country-and-continent/

i still stand , my bucket list is to own a land in arusha and when i will you’ll all know. @Sensiminia i’m still waiting for your research . i feel that country is heading the right direction. as much as people call Magufuli a silent dictator, he isn’t a selfish leader. He has the interest of his people at heart. I just saw that Aga khan is going to build the biggest and well equipped hospital in the whole of EA huko Dar. the wind farm is relocating from kenya to Dar… No one needs to be a genius to know that good stuffs are happening in that country. Na nyinyi hapa mnashinda "RWNBP-after uhuru its Ruto and yet your resources are being plundered by the same people you are endorsing, meanwhile they are buying shares in mortgages and golf courses in Dubai. shindeni hapo

The grass is always greener on the other side. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Get real facts from people who know what is on the ground.

I still stand, ‘don’t count your chickens before they hatch’…
Tumeyasikia mengi mazuri yakisemwa, na machache mabaya… Getting land those sides sounds like a fantastic idea, but don’t base all that on what has been projected, and tidings that seem to favor magufuli’s gava. Wacha yaonekane kwanza, kisha sifa baadae…

“However Tanzanian Royalty Exploration, which will share 45% of the asset and earnings of the Buckreef gold project with Tanzania, said the enterprise which produced the natural resources should have a fair share of the rewards”.
Do you honestly expect TRE being on the negative whilst having interests in Tz?

So what is your better option? Raira??

i have a cousin who has land hapo arusha. he had to married a tanzanian who happened to have studied in kenya . the guy is doing fine. i know owning land can be a huge challenge especially if they know you to be kenyan.

Naturally ima risk taker and my appetite has seen me burn fingers and other times i have gained much. This is a risk ill take the bullet for . wont be bad to own two homes in two countries ama :slight_smile:

no comment sir

Why are you quick to co conclude it is raila, think beyond your nose

thats why i told him no comments

tuhamieni huko wadau. By the way si tuwekewe royalties/tax regime hapa kenya to make an informed decision

Do not, I repeat do not fall for that CON. Owning land as a foreigner in Tz is impossible. There are no provisions and it always reverts back to them.

stop potraying our country in a bad way. See Aliko Dangote has choosen us and sell us cement at 300 Tsh, Agah Khan will build us the biggest hospital and not charge us,our sgr construction will get completed before yours reaches naivasha,our democratic space is becoming wide e.t.c

i promise you mankind my risk appetite leads me there. if i burn ill live to tell a story .

Are foreigners allowed to own land? Jibu hiyo kwanza. …

naona bado umekasirika na mimi . just quote me no pun intended sir . give me your piece of mind

Not a bad venture, but first things first. What are their land laws when it comes to non-Tanzanians? Ama uaoa mdanganyika kwanza?

does a male marrying a female of another country acquire citizenship of his wife?

Engage in any other form of trade. wachana na land ownership unless you Want to engage in farming.

kwa ki sheria mgeni anaweza kuwa mumiriki wa himaya za ardhi japo kwa muda. Huko kwenyu mwaiita lease