Prisons 1.8b scandal: NYS reloaded

[ATTACH=full]245976[/ATTACH]
Report by Auditor General Edward Ouko reveals that top officers falsified bills and made payments amounting to millions of shillings.

Ouko reveals that in some instances some firms were recorded as having been paid for food supplies yet they had delivered nothing.

Former Prisons commissioner-general Isaiah Osugo was at the helm during the review period.
The report by Auditor General Edward Ouko details how the department paid phoney suppliers, made double payments for goods and services and procured fake bulletproof vests and jackets.

The audit comes just months after the EACC unearthed an audacious attempt to steal Sh4.8 billion through fictitious security contracts by top prison officials and those in the Interior ministry.
;
Meanwhile corruption is fighting back.
MPs have accused Auditor General Edward Ouko of systematic flooding of the audit office with members of his ethnic community.

Members of the National and Equal Opportunity Opportunity committee of the National Assembly yesterday hit at Ouko for presiding over tribal hiring contrary to provisions of the Constitution guiding hiring in public offices.

Scandals zote za interior ministry is because kitaeleweka needs money to roam around on weekends. Don’t bother to ask kibicho and CS Matiangi to account for it. They are “fighting” corruption and supporting Big 4 agenda.

hehe
ati atia?

Wallahi you are stupid.

The audit covers FY2016-2017 …team kieleweke wasn’t there

Of the greatest concern is that OAG has been auditing FY2017-2018 and made a report to parliamentary committee by 31st March 2019 …hii ya FY2016-2017 inatokeaje saa hii??

Witch-hunt?

Edward Ouko hebu tueleze hii maneno vizuri polepole bila haraka
you seem to be well informed

Ndio tuambiwe ni kibicho na matiang’i wamekula.
Some people are clutching at straws.

All I can say is that Ouko is soon retiring and is said on these streets as seeking a legacy …so, ana.make wild claims aonekane he is working …all in all it’s terrible

Jisas
so we ferked for good

The question to him should be simple: why didn’t you include these findings in the respective year audit report? That should be on 31st March 2018.

civil servant so he does what his employer says, am sure he has other dossiers haja unleash till it suits some people

Cheki this way: Do you think prisons na vile it’s officers wamesotewa, housing ni the poorest in the service …do you think the prisons dept wako na so much money that in a single financial year supplies na food ya 1.8Bn inaweza ibiwa na wafungwa bado wasikufe njaa…

I doubt

Food na non-food items za 1.8Bn si kitu kidogo

umedinya point,
something is eating another one here

Halafu this is what they do:

They go, pick a payment voucher and find a delivery note missing …if not, they find some clumsy procurement guy forgot to take into store the items on a store card

If they find either of these mistakes they immediately say the whole supply wasn’t made

But si kuna other ways of knowing whether the supply was made? Like a stock count may reveal an excess in store against a less quantity on a store card

Or checking with guys to which issuance was made whether they actually received the items and counting their stores

Or even the GRN

Or even the committee of inspection and acceptance report

Sensational auditing ni kitu inafaa kuwa ilipita kitambo

Plus, OAG is only supposed to make a report to the parliamentary committee …si kwa the Star

The star we all know ni ya the higgest bidder.
Group Africa is going through a rough patch and they will lick any ass however hairy and smelly
bottom line is money

Hiyo spin doesn’t make sense since Kibicho was still PS then. Lakini let’s pretend.

Between 7 billion huduma mamba iliendaje!!!

I’ll call out this hypocrisy. Then let’s be told when kitaeleweka started! Just because you heard it this year doesn’t mean it didn’t exist in 2017.

scam of the year.
have come across this.

If it quacks like a duck…

Plunder part iii coming in a few.

Yes interior ministry has a lot of money

Funny the people acting the saints are literary eating inside the pot while claiming how clean and how corrupt everyone else is.

Interior ministry sent home 500 reserve police they formed in 2016 to quell the Pokot cattle rustling. However kibicho is still drawing those funds monthly!

Uganda high commission in 2015 inflated its budget by 800 million and was paid out by kibicho as PS foreign affairs. Parliament has summoned him severally he has refused to go. Mwenye alikula na yeye amejenga flats ya 50 units.

Anyway like I said kamanda and other old washed out wazee need to zunguka weekends as well and show up in churches on Sundays. Sounds familiar. At least it better that drinking all weekend like the norm…

Am saying waibe tu hadi mwishi. Siku yao itafika tu.