Protecting community standards

Valid concerns have been raised concerning the quality of content being submitted by new members in efforts to gain points.I would like to emphasize our commitment towards maintaining the quality of content and the sense of community that exists.Measures have been put in place to ensure that all posts by new members are manually approved until they reach the 10 approved messages threshold then they can post freely. This technique isn’t fool proof but we feel it’s a first line of defense against spamming and poor/lazy posting.

On another note i feel that the communities attitude towards new members needs to be adjusted. Since you find the community to be a nice place, it’s only natural that others would want to be a part of it too and growth is good. It’s understandable to want to protect the sense of community but let us embrace growth whether organic or stimulated.

Thank you once more for being a part of this community.

Ekea Elders a VIP seckshen or sharrap! Good morning admean.

thanks @admin for finally taking some action. to be honest, some of us had began feeling like we were in another alien world. i hope your actions will restore the village’s culture and quality. best of luck. [SIZE=1]na kuna mahali umenyonga osungu[/SIZE]…:slight_smile:

No one is against new members joining.We are against the sickening threads they post.@Admin no need to approve them manually ngo’a io option ya kcr io tu ndio longlasting solution

Yeah, fool proof

Like having fools on your panel of moderators wasn’t enough

Fool proofing

?

[ATTACH=full]111908[/ATTACH]
Morning admean vip section iko vipi

Stimulated growth?? What’s that supposed to mean? :confused:

Afrojiri Sacco na @admin

[ATTACH=full]111909[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]111910[/ATTACH]

Be humble sit down
Be be humble sit down

Sisi kama wazee tunashukuru.Tulikuwa tunachoka mecho kuscroll page kumi ukitafuta kitu ya maana.

On a different note, @introvert alete Tata ilainishe admean.

This is not enough ,we need an apology from your end.

Good morning @admin . Hapo umefanya jambo la busara vi.serious. Wacha tuipe chance tuone vyenye hio manual approval yako itawak. It was getting out of hand. Alaf hebu angalia hio mambo ya osungu yako vyenye mzee @gachui amebonga

pound of flesh?

I think being a NV is an experience. One has to learn the ropes before you figure your way in this madhouse. 10 posts is a good benchmark. [SIZE=1]I think admean you should hide those terms and conditions in the fine print in small font before it is abused. Na tumia Osungu.dll ile ngumu so that it is another hurdle to understand.[/SIZE]

Smart ghel. No one saw this ,not even me…I consider myself smart btw. @admin can you shed more light on how you 'stimulate ’ growth.

i think by the use of the KCR to attract more NV mefffiiis

I think you should increase the no of moderators since the village has amorphous, my thoughts?

It was getting out of control. Chunga unga isimwagike