Quick justice?:Family Sprays Bullets on Man Who Shot 6 Children in Elgeyo marakwet

Family members of a man who shot six children in Elgeyo Marakwet sprayed bullets on him, Thursday afternoon.

David Yano, who killed three children on the spot and seriously injured three others was shot six times after some youth apprehended him at Kabulwo Trading Centre, Kimaus village
The suspect who had gone into hiding, was dragged to his home where he was killed.
Koibirir Location Chief, Alfred Lorem confirmed the incident revealing that Yano had been hiding in another village.

“He was today arrested at Kobulwa in Keiyo North. His kinsmen were informed and they rushed with a motorbike and brought him to his home place in Kasige village and they killed him at 2:30 pm,” the chief told the police.

Corporal Peter Manase from Tot police station divulged that the man was buried immediately after the incident.

Yano had pumped bullets on the children and one adult who were all sleeping in one room following a family feud.

Area residents reported that the suspect had stormed into his in-law’s compound in search of his estranged wife whom she did not find.

The three injured children are recuperating at Iten County Hospital while bodies of those who died were taken to Iten Referral Hospital mortuary.

Wild West justice, hapana tambua our slow, corrupt courts and their katiba mpya shenanigans.

Growing up, legend had it that Tot was the farthest place on earth and after it there was a precipice beyond which you fall off the planet. Ati they buried him immediately? Looks like the legend was true

but the burrying him immediately sijaelewa juu si lazma chief apeane permit ndio mzikane?and if you do it bila si ni illegal?and it being a police case si lazma angeget police clearance?alafu kwani hiyo area guns ni available kama panga?

wewe unatumia akili kweli? unaona kama hao watu walitaka clearance yoyote kufanya chochote?

but if it was done on someone’s land si lazma kuwe na mwenye shamba?

Boss, do you know how lawless that part of Kenya is?
Maybe @Chief ndiye alimspray hizo risasi.
Pana tambua seligali.

Wewe wacha machezo, kwani burial permit ndio inachimba kaburi

Boss tembea Kerio Valley…utaelewa how things operate in that region

At least peasants should have been given a chance to enjoy the usual gov circus… The body of the deceased was rushed to Moi Level 10 Hospital mortuary where the cause of his death is being investigated… I really miss that part of comedy

Huko ni jungle law hutumika you hit we hit you back harder. Kwani umesahau the previous year iko siku wamelima vijana wa serikali pale suguta valley. Huko chief kazi yake ni kuchukua mshahara lakini hatambuliki. Akileta nyef nyef anapigwa Ka mburukenge.

I was in that area for 3 days…interacted with a lot of bandits…one of the evenings nachapa changaa na villagers naskia risasi…went on for 3 hrs non stop yet guys were so chilled. those people live in their own world under their own rules…left and a week later naskia Rutos entourage came under fire same area.

Its a pity that they missed.

You actually think that the law that is observed in Riruta applies in Marakwet?

huh!!

wacha hizo bana

Hopefully their aim will be better next time :slight_smile: