Quick Writing Jobs.

Am looking for someone who can write quick online reviews for various vehicles for a direct client.

Each review is just 100 words, paid 0.3$ per review. POA. They are many, but I can only take one at a time. If interested inbox for samples and instructions.

:meffi::meffi: 30 bob for writing reviews? Hii ujinga peleka mbali

how dare you insult birrionares??

Well, I dont want to exaggerate and fail to deliver. Its 100 words. Let me not insult to equalize. But if you are rich, as depicted, some are willing to do it. Your opinion is valid, but not really necessary.

Broker madness…

Sorry about that, my bad. Anyway, are you golfing today with Zuckerberg? Ama uko tu indoors?

I knew some online writers with multiple accounts who were making good money, they even rented office space in Westie. Siku moja mkubwa alituma the rate he’s getting per article kimakosa, I think it was almost 4x what his employees were earning in a month. Waliruka kichwa ati exploitation. They demanded a pay raise. The guy simply terminated all their accounts from his end and went dead silent. They tried to reach out lakini wapi, he’d already hired a new team and put them to work. Online writing is a cruel industry.

I once gave it a shot and found out it is exploitation, your work will always be regarded sub standard. Yet they will use your work but claim you do not deserve to be paid full amount unless you contribute in new work. Some of the work you are supposed to write in real world requires input of 3 professors in that field for a period of several months, but here you are supposed to do it in one week. To make matters worse the person saying your work is not of std can not even write a coherent sentence in your email conversations. Bure kabisa, people need to be a little bit more honest.

It is what it is… Middlemen are a cancer, na sijui why such gross exploitation is necessary to them… If they’re good give them kama 33% of the cut going on to 50% if they’re excellent and can do the job without editorial input on your end. I know the account holder facilitates the job lakini without overheads, is there justification for such high margins? Nukisha kitunguu bila kunyanyasa mKenya mwenzako, ukoloni uliisha. Modern day slavery

Some do that to lure you into buying one of their writing courses as well. Online writing was good back in 2008 to the early 2010s. Siku hizi industry imejaa scammers and brokers who buy and sell accounts. Kwanza you have to use VPNs, social security numbers, even video interviews etc to register because accounts from Kenya are notorious for being dodgy. We are now in the same league as Indians and Nigerians when it comes to internet fraud.

Thanks guys. I have gotten some to sample their work. And middle wo(men) hustled in some way to be middle people. And anybody can ascend to be a middle man. So I wouldn’t hate them. If you accept the terms of a contract, I think you should just play your role and work hard to learn the trade.

When I started writing, i was paid 120/- per 300 words. It was frustrating, but it’s the frustration that led me to learning the trade.

Mimi hii writing nilisare nikaamua kuventure into other stuff when I was once sent an assignment to do that was paying $3 a page but the same dude was paid $20 for the same page. If you have to exploit, at least hide the figures. And the same dude would floss on status the whole day

Very cruel. Hio niliachana nayo kabisa. After I was paid $2 for writing someone an article about human productivity and problems facing human productivity in an organisation using the knowledge I had learned in campus (did HR in campus) only to realize huyo jamaa alikuwa amelipwa a tidy sum of $30

Nafanyanga hizi stuff as side hustle. Being an engineer I only do technical stuff, am also advantaged in that I deal with direct clients, akuna middle men. Nikiwa overwhelmed, na delegate some of the work to writers, hapa nalipa msee 50% of what I get, because I know how complex and demanding the work is.

Greatest con of this industry is workflow inconsistency. Mtu unaweza pata kazi mingi in one week, then ukaukiwe for the next two months. So it is only good as a side hustle

I will take you if you are good with audio, video editing and animations too. You must be fluent in swahili, and invest in your encyclopedia. I am John Ineo! I will send you voices that you type at 65 wpm, minimum. DM me!

Pass. I have several transcription accounts myself. Thanks lakini.