Raila’s secret weapon to stop repeat election -Judicial coup part II

[SIZE=6][SIZE=4]Yesterday on a separate thread, I alluded to a 2nd judicial coup following Thailand’s playbook where a party boycotts or disrupts an election in some areas then goes to court to get the election nullified… basi habari ndio hiyo Our numbers don’t count!:eek::eek:

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/09/25/railas-secret-weapon-to-stop-repeat-election_c1641147 [/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Raila’s secret weapon to stop repeat election[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Interviews pieced together from constitutional lawyers indicate that the article which makes it mandatory for a presidential vote to take place in all the 290 constituencies could be the most potent arsenal for the Raila-led coalition.

Article 138 (2) of the Constitution, on the procedure of presidential elections, states, if two or more candidates are nominated, an election shall be held in each constituency.
This article, according to a section of lawyers, including some Jubilee-leaning advocates, means that an election shall be considered null and void if a constituency or some constituencies do not participate.

NASA commands an enormous following in at least four of the previous eight provinces – Nyanza, Western, Coast and Lower Eastern.
Raila also enjoys a following in Turkana, Samburu and parts of Masaailand.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]This means that if the Opposition succeeds in blocking the election from taking place in their territory, they could triumph in blocking President Uhuru Kenyatta’s second term[/SIZE]
[/SIZE]

This guy is out to make sure 254 burns!

But that keeps Uhuru in power because the constitution states Uhuru stays in power until the next President is sworn in.

Uhuru got votes in every single constituency. As long as the poll stations are open, they will vote.

It is very presumptuous to call what you have explained “potent arsenal”. It’s not even a weapon unless the ‘massive support’ in select areas gets violent. And if they do, askaris have been waiting to administer public flogging for a long while now.

Why do JaKuonists keep avoiding this very simple fact?

They will in turn be facing the prospect of lengthy prison terms or paying monumental fines under the election offences act.

https://i.imgur.com/xYpg54U.jpg

https://www.iebc.or.ke/uploads/resources/tcNAjRcXge.pdf

Zero voter turnout is achievable in Nyanza and some constituencies in Ukambani. Let’s not chance anything.

Actually it’s not, you are forgetting civil servants are also voters, all that is needed is just one polling station in a constituency to validate the election.

It’s too early… Go to work hii si time ya kupigia kujiji kelele ya Uhuru Vs Raila

What are those in power doing about it.Saa zingine mwiba wa kujidunga hauna pole.

we have enough soldiers eating canned beef and drinking cheap beer kwa barracks. If only five plus a few NYS, GSU, and police officers guard each polling station, no circumcised or uncircumcised person will dare interrupt the elections.

It’s like we are cursed. Germany has conducted its elections in a day, re-elected Merkel for a fourth term and they are done with it. They even discarded a purely electronic voting system after realizing it’s prone to manipulation. Yet third world baboons are here messing up the country trying to have the ‘perfect election’ never witnessed anywhere else in the world.
If only we held all our other institutions to the same high threshold that surpasses global standards, we would a shining example to the rest of the world.
But we all know it’s all pure unbridled lust for power.

If only we held all our other institutions to the same high threshold that surpasses global standards, we would a shining example to the rest of the world.

That’s the next Kenyan Frontier, the citizenry should wake up to this new reality.
RAO, in the last 4 years has been in court fighting hard for electoral reforms, trying very hard to get to the Presidency, and he calls that reform.
But, when it comes to more critical issues that affect wananchi on day to day basis, Amollo plays it numb.
This psuedo reformist Guy, will never call for mass action, to protest corruption in the counties, and other vices that affect the common Mwananchi. But, his reform record has been pushed down our throats since 1982.

karibu sana @obienga to team RWNEBP …lakini lazima nipee wewe kiti; so
[ATTACH=full]127627[/ATTACH]

Karibu sana @obienga, looking forward to your well researched and thought out contributions. I’m not sure if thr village has welcomed you officially.
Kupewa kiti ni lazima? it’s a signature tradition in ktalk.

Someone will say security was heavily deployed to intimidate their supporters. It will not matter that the said supporters will have kept away of their own volition because raiya Fulani alisema wasipige kura.

hasn’t konny already commited offence K(i)?

One vote is enough in those NASA strongholds. One is enough.

As mutahi said, this will go on and on till uhuru will have to give power to musu mkate or disobey judiciary ruling. Already maraga is waiting for another chance to revenge for being called mkora.

Ballot boxes and papers and KIEMS will be OPEN for anyone interested in voting no matter the number of security personnel deployed.