Raila has always been a weak (easy) competitor - doesn't have the cunningness & aggressiveness needed to survive

Raila is like a well kept dog which has been thrown to compete with wild dogs.

Since he seriously began his presidential ambition in 2007, he just looks like a person who goes home sleeps well, hopes that the electoral body will do it’s work well and declare the winner. That’s not how it happens in Kenya. In Kenya as a politician you have to be aggressive; gaurd your votes and be on the toes of the electoral body like a lion guarding it’s prey. That even just a single movement or phone call needs to be treated with suspicion.

And not just that, even in his campaigns, he is not using his strong points to salvage votes. How Ruto managed to convince people that he is in the opposition while continuing to be the deputy president is beyond my understanding. He changed the narrative and now Raila was the one in government and inherited Uhuru’s poor corrupt government legacy.

Also mentioning being unstrategic unlike the opponents among other things.

Raila has always had a big advantage with the marginalized communities - the coastal sides, North Eastern (Somali), plain nilotes, (Turkana, etc) always preferring to vote for him despite not having anything for them, not even a plan, or using finances to try make them vote for him.

This election was very transparent, but it became transparent when Raila had lost his advantage. In 2017 things would have been different had it been transparent - he had the strong support of luhya, kamba, coastal communities plus other communities.

Maybe it’s his upbringing, brought up in a silver spoon environment. But in Kenya, you have to be aggressive as a politician if you want to make it.

If he ever leaves Kenya without the standout leadership position, he will only have himself to blame. The people did what they could do for him - vote for him, especially strongly in the previous elections but he never played his part. He just went home a happy smiling person forgetting the Kenya’s electrol bodies are not things to be entrusted alone.

Voting is not over. He may still have some chance

He has no chance. In fact he has overachieved with the results I am seeing. Being associated with Uhuru was a big blow (while gaining just a handful of little votes in return) while Ruto made great gains

Some people are born leaders.
In as corrupt as JSKS is, he’s a leader.
Raila simply isn’t cut from the same cloth.

Raila has shown to be more than a leader ghasia.

Stop throwing words around like a horny prostitute

But he just lacks the cunningness, aggressiveness, cheating and all other vices needed to survive in Kenyan politics

True. He’s too soft and is surrounded by a soft team which can’t hack it in Kenyan elections. Hii siasa ya kenya inahitaji mikora, sio akina Adams Oloo.

Cry more.
You’re emotional because your candidate has LOST.
Get this in your head, my father told me this in the year 2002; RAILA AMOLO ODINGA WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF KENYA.

Okay I have got in my head. You know Raila pays my bills so that I need to care.

So, are you gonna throw words around like your horny mother selling pussy at the riverroad

Babu problem is he is too POLARIZING,the minority love him and the majority loath him to death,this is his Achilles heel.

To cut him some slack, we’re at a time in Kenya politics where majority of voters are low IQ bonobos.
Just look at what they’ve done in Nakuru and Laikipia by replacing the best performing governors just because they want to punish Uhuru.

Shida ya Wakenya sio uongozi, shida ya Wakenya ni ujinga.

I totally agree with you. I voted blue but conceded on Wednesday morning. The margin Ruto will win with is so narrow its annoying…if RAO was half the shrewd politician Ruto is, given the state machinery at his disposal, wangetafuta kura 300k or 400k from somewhere. He sat back and waited for things to happen, did they even have a tallying centre? What was the trip to Citizen yesterday all about? Now we are hearing rumours that agents, IEBC staff were compromised and ballot stuffing happened in many parts of the mountain, walikuwa wapi? In some way I am happy for Ruto, maybe he’s the kind of assertive president Kenya needs.

I agree with you that Raila has a huge number of followers, but I doubt if this people really translate to votes. Look at a practical example of when Raila went to vote at Old Kibra Primary School, there was alot of followers escorting him to vote. Once he cast his vote , the followers escorted him outside the school as well. This raises the questions:

1. Did these people go back to the school?
  2. Did these people actually vote?
  3. Are they even registered to begin with?
  4. Did his entourage vote?
  5. Can this be projected to the whole of Kibra and other areas as well?

If memory serves me right…tinga was m.p. for kibra…sindio?..kedo 3 terms which translates to 15 years…sindio?

In what state did he leave kibra? What did tinga ever do for kibra?

Now why the fuck would the people of kibra owe him loyalty?

Same thing bondo?

Halafu joh kuna area zingine huku western nyanza tinga for granted…ati ata oh nisipotembea huko kura watanipa tu…sahio hizo area ruto mwenyewe alipitia huko like 3times 1 of which nilisimama nikakanunua soda nikaskiza ruto…my very first time kuona ruto with my own eyes…it wasnt an electric atmosphere but we were happy to see ruto take us seriously address us and hear us…kuna place mingi nimeskia ruto alitoa ka kitu kusaidia mkongwe ama mgonjwa…when raila was a no show…mnakumbuka that kijana trapped in the mine?..anyway raila alipata someone who wanted it more and was serious in his pursuit.

I didnt vote but kudos to ruto ukiwa declared winner…you deserve it.

I understand where you guys are coming from and I hugely agree…in the little years I have lived I came to deeply understand that most of the time people do right things but doing right things doesn’t mean that life will go your way and the problem si kwako as the good person that’s just life…I proudly voted for Baba and I am not ashamed he was the right choice…if he loses I will not shame him or be ashamed I made my choice my principled choice my right choice

Very true. Laikipia and Nakuru voters are the stupidest in the country. Like how do you elect Susan Kihika and Joshua Irungu?
@ChifuMbitika was Joshua Irungu the better choice than Ndiritu Muriithi, ama mliamua kupea UDA governor?

Raila is not interested in presidency. Raila want to die in politics and that is why he behaves shitty always. When given chance you better vote in Ruto than Raila why? Raila pia huwa hajui shida zetu unlike Ruto

Now that is exactly what happened in Bungoma. Ruto has been to the remotest of places like Mayuba stadium Sirisia, Myanga in Bumula, Naitiri etc for harambees akinunua soda from mama duka. Raila just only went to Posta grounds Bungoma once 3 weeks ago and told them “shame on you” coz opinion polls had shown he was trailing in Bungoma.
Man Weta is right now basking in glory and taking all credit but Ruto was going to do well in Bungoma even with Weta on RAOs side, Weta added little. It should be noted that in 2013 RAO beat Weta/MDVD combined in Bungoma.
Then there is the little matter of Mt. Elgon Constituency that is basically Kalenjin and the Sabaots usually vote alongside their Rift cousins.

Who told you they were better? Just because they have that elite appearance? Wacha mushene na ujuaji wa upussy

He and his handlers have always lacked strategy.

Huyu ndio mnaona akiwasaidia na hata kulima imemlemea. Very sad.