Read the bible

Christians today are in big danger of falling victims of fraudulent pastors. Please Christians, read the bible, this will earn the basic knowledge required to stay safe from these false prophets

The Bible is a book that is not merely for reading. It is a book for studying so that it can be applied. Otherwise, it is like swallowing food without chewing and then spitting it back out again—no nutritional value is gained by it.

Christians are intellectually lazy they’ve given too much power to the preachers. Paul aliwaambia whoever does not listen to a preacher will go to hell so from that day on wakristo hawaulizi wahubiri maswali. If you ask a question you are deemed to be crazy. Honestly im sick of this

Not just reading but having the holy spirit reveal to you its contents.Almost everyone can read the Bible but only a few understand. There are PhD Bible scholars who know it all in Greek n Hebrew but they know nothing

Don’t overcomplicate things ati you need holy spirit to understand it kwenda kabisa alter not wewe

If you can’t know God without the bible I don’t think you will ever know Him even with one. Abraham, isaack, jacob and moses did not have one. Knowing what is righteous is knowing God, but xtians nowdays are worshipping pastors and priest who have replaced god (idle worshipping). Giving them money to them to buy salvation, doesn’t matter whether you stole it or not

Any text that claims that it either came from or was inspired by God should be self explanatory.

God is Spirit that is why you need the Spirit to understand.The Bible in itself is just a text like any other. Whomever it talks about is the one you’re supposed to know. Its not as complicated as you may think only that you are arguing from your carnal mind.

It can’t because of the nature of the fallen man. I can assure you that even if you see a real miracle happen( wacha hizi za akina kanyari na owuor) Some people would still doubt. So God is careful not to let His divinity be dragged in mud. He reveals Himself only to those who genuinely seek him.Not those who are just trying to prove a point from their preconceived notions.

Point noted, but I believe God reveals himself well in the holy scripture, now it’s up to us to seek him, the unlearned should also understand God and his divinity easily without or with very little help from religious scholars. God isn’t a mystery, he’s told us in his scripture who he is, his power and what he expects from us.

Love this kind of discussion… being a Christian and all.

The truth is we have to read the scriptures. It teaches one exactly what to expect, like people seek God through solely Miracles yet the Bible teaches that if you go after Miracles alone you may easily be misled by the angel of darkness. Listen read believe, pray, do what you are taught as long as it doesn’t contradict the scriptures which you must have read.