Real Estate Gurus

Kindly explain to me the logic of buying a 3 bedroom apartment in Kilimani for a cool 28 million. Walk me through your reasoning to a logical conclusion. Maybe there is an angle that I cant see, and that is why I would like to be educated on the issue. It surely looks like a nice and spacious apartment, but I still don’t understand the logic of paying such a high price for some hanging property. Anyone here who can explain what logic is used by those who buy such property?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YlGBOYqONsE

Wanakuja, kizungu mingi na ‘peasantry’ talks na vumbi mingi na kuafford service charge.
Asande

Hizo properties huuziwa watu wa money laundering. Kumbuka ule msee wa Youth Fund alinunua apartment cash.

Utaambiwa wewe hapana target market. Kaa pale Mukuru kwa Njenga bila kusumbua.

The logic is money… The ability to afford it.

must be they are selling the location, 28m is too much for such small and squeezed space.

28 million, hio nikuingia pale kitengela na kujenga pigsty,

If corruption in .ke is contained, property prices will drop.

Watu wanasafisha pesa ya wizi

I have wondered the same too often!

Mimi kama hiyo nyumba haijaguza mchanga chini, we cannot talk.

Apartment naweza nunua iwe ya rent pekee.

Nikipata hiyo 28m, najenga pigsty kwa buroti. Niwe nikivaa vest na kinyasa,
then kutoka nje within the compund kusugua meno as i admire my effort.

Umesahau kuchinja na kuchoma mbuzi time ya holidays in your own compound. Some experiences have no substitute.

These houses have a specific clientele in mind.

1. Can afford credit.
  2. Credit is tied down to certain terms. Houses need to be complete.
  3. They don’t take risks. Investment is tied to appreciating assets that can be used to leverage on other facilities.
  4. Else, they want that lifestyle.

That apartment in New York City would cost you much more than 28 million.
The logic is that some people like living the city life. Watching over the city from their 30th floor apartment.
Living at a famous address is an ego booster especially in business and corporate circles.

If I had the money, choosing between an apartment on the 20th floor of Le’Mac, and a quarter acre in Kamulu would be very easy.
The only reason you don’t see the logic is frankly because you cannot afford it.

Same way broke people don’t see the logic of owning a car before you build a house.

Wow I can’t wait for this Dec nifungue pigsty. The experience is quite fulfilling.
That 28m is a quite a colossal amount for a small space house, but again some people have other tastes

Address. Address.

The only problem is that in Kenya, reselling that apartment incase you want to move is difficult.

28 million inatosha kununua a good large plot na ujenge maisonette na ubakishe shamba ya kupanda sukuma wiki

No it won’t. The infrastructure is pathetic to say the least.

There are people with more money than sense and there are others who wouldn’t be caught dead living in a place like Utawala or Ruai, whether they owned the property or not.